Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by 11kellbel11
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Delicious recipe! Made it for St. Patrick's Day Dessert and was a huge success. I used a cupcake pan to make them in and a double boiler for the chocolate. Pretty simple and turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I made these for our St Pattys day potluck.. They are very rich and having said that everyone loved them. I do use 1/2 tablespoon of vanilla instead of the tablespoon. All my layers came out just fine. I did put the brownie layer in the freezer before I frosted it . And did it again before I poured the chocolate on top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Oh wow, are these to die for. Very sweet, so don't need a big piece to be satisfied. I followed the recipe exactly. The key to the first two layer is the cooling. Make sure they are cold before adding the 2nd and 3rd layer. Didn't have any problems using microwave to melt the 3rd and final layer. Spread very well onto cold mint layer. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Fantastic! Everyone who tried these loved them. My mouth is watering just looking at the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
the minty layer wasnt minty enough for me... it was also too sweet! just like a slightly minty frosting... it was terrible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranny Meul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I was unaware that allrecipes.com would change your review after you had written something. As I had originally said before allrecipes changed my review. These brownies are a complete waste of time the brownies have absolutely no taste at all and they wouldn't even cook right. The frosting recipe makes enough to coat the brownies with about 4 inches of frosting and it's sickeningly sweet. :( I'm absolutely furious that i wasted so much ingredients and overall around 3 sticks of butter. Just a little word to everyone. DO NOT MAKE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. The reason I am giving it four stars instead of five is that I made a couple of small changes, and I think if I had made it as written, it would have been way too sweet. I made a half recipe, and used only 1 cup powdered sugar for the frosting. Also just used plain melted chocolate chips for the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made these for a school bake sale right around St. Patrick's day... the green fit the occasion very well... and they sold fast and got great reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States