Luau Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I made this for a big family get-together. Everone loved it! It's great because it isn't too sweet or sour. A suggessted shortcut, though: Dole makes orange and pineapple juice by the half gallon. When I ran out of the original recipe, I used this instead and it tasted the same! I also added some cherries on top and a little bit of grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I Made it for my 11 year old's birthday Party and Everyone loved it!! However I took it out 2 hrs before hand and it was not slushy enough, I should have took it out earlier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
My friend and I used this recipe for a class of ours. Everyone loved the recipe and the teacher, who is also the Home Ec teacher, saved a copy of the recipe for further use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Delicious. This is the best punch I have ever served and was a huge hit at a card party, recently. Everyone wanted the recipe. The slush was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I served this punch at my 6 yr olds luau birthday party. I doubled the recipe and still did not have enough. Everyone loved it and wanted more. I had a little trouble w/the fizz overflowing from the milk jug - but other than that it was easy to make and tasted great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is a very fast and easy punch that tastes great. I served it at my wedding and the guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I made this for a retirement ceremony recently. I work with mostly guys and they LOVED IT! It turned out great and was easy to make. I will definately make it again. Our Maintnenance Officer added that it would "accept a fifth of vodka quite nicely".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I loved this recipe! We used it for the weddings of my daughter, my niece and my brother. It's versatile and easy to make before needed. By changing the juice flavor, you change the color of the punch to coordiate with wedding colors! It was beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is a great punch. Very well received at my Hawaiian party last summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Ridiculously sweet, but that's punch! The flavors were great and worked perfectly for a tropical-themed wedding reception food spread. Everyone really enjoyed this! I used ginger ale and sierra mist for the soda, making a really nice flavor combo. My sister suggested mixing in a can of tropical OJ concentrate (like orange-pine-banana, etc) but those are more expensive and the bride wanted to keep it lower cost. However, if you were doing a small batch or two, the flavor-twist OJ would be a great idea! I made a batch to test this and then frost the remainder in a bundt pan to use as the ice ring...I tossed in a few maraschino cherries for some eye-catching colors. Beautiful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States