Luau Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I made this for a big family get-together. Everone loved it! It's great because it isn't too sweet or sour. A suggessted shortcut, though: Dole makes orange and pineapple juice by the half gallon. When I ran out of the original recipe, I used this instead and it tasted the same! I also added some cherries on top and a little bit of grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I Made it for my 11 year old's birthday Party and Everyone loved it!! However I took it out 2 hrs before hand and it was not slushy enough, I should have took it out earlier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
My friend and I used this recipe for a class of ours. Everyone loved the recipe and the teacher, who is also the Home Ec teacher, saved a copy of the recipe for further use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Delicious. This is the best punch I have ever served and was a huge hit at a card party, recently. Everyone wanted the recipe. The slush was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I served this punch at my 6 yr olds luau birthday party. I doubled the recipe and still did not have enough. Everyone loved it and wanted more. I had a little trouble w/the fizz overflowing from the milk jug - but other than that it was easy to make and tasted great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is a very fast and easy punch that tastes great. I served it at my wedding and the guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I made this for a retirement ceremony recently. I work with mostly guys and they LOVED IT! It turned out great and was easy to make. I will definately make it again. Our Maintnenance Officer added that it would "accept a fifth of vodka quite nicely".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I loved this recipe! We used it for the weddings of my daughter, my niece and my brother. It's versatile and easy to make before needed. By changing the juice flavor, you change the color of the punch to coordiate with wedding colors! It was beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made this for my son's birthday party. I also made an extra batch, poured a decorative bundt pan full of the punch and froze it. I put it in the punch bowl instead of ice, so the punch would not get watered down. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great punch. The instructions can use some help, though. I imagine using a one-gallon container works well if you're ony freezing the punch for about eight hours. I froze mine for about 18 hours, and it spilled all over my freezer. When I checked on it after about eight or ten hours, it looked fine, though. I let it thaw for about three hours, which wasn't quite long enough. Four to five hours would probably be about right. If you're only freezing it for eight hours, two hours for thawing is probably correct. Basically, use a much larger container and add an hour or two onto the thawing time if you're going to freeze it for more than just overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States