Luau Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Wonderful punch - used for a shower and had lots of compliments. I made 4 batches, but put them in 5 qt. ice cream buckets, instead of gallon jugs, since it expands when it freezes. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This punch was excellent. I used 6 cans of lemon lime soda instead of 2 liters and it was very tasty. Will make again!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I made this punch based on all the positive reviews. I really have had better punchs and will go back to my old one. This one seems to be missing something and it certainly does not melt sufficiently in 2 hours. Maybe 4 hours would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I made this for my daughter's birthday luau and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandym

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This punch tasted great, but the directions should say to leave some room in the gallon jug, otherwise it will expand and crack in the freezer. This recipe was a big mess for me. Also, it took more time than the recipe said for it to thaw and become slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I loved this recipe! We used it for the weddings of my daughter, my niece and my brother. It's versatile and easy to make before needed. By changing the juice flavor, you change the color of the punch to coordiate with wedding colors! It was beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is a great punch. Very well received at my Hawaiian party last summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I Made it for my 11 year old's birthday Party and Everyone loved it!! However I took it out 2 hrs before hand and it was not slushy enough, I should have took it out earlier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I served this punch at my 6 yr olds luau birthday party. I doubled the recipe and still did not have enough. Everyone loved it and wanted more. I had a little trouble w/the fizz overflowing from the milk jug - but other than that it was easy to make and tasted great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I made this for a retirement ceremony recently. I work with mostly guys and they LOVED IT! It turned out great and was easy to make. I will definately make it again. Our Maintnenance Officer added that it would "accept a fifth of vodka quite nicely".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States