Luau Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this for my son's 11th birthday party. It was luau themed so this punch was perfect. All the kids loved it! Made just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I served this for my daughter's Luau irthday Bash. It was a hit! So much so, that I had to make more and more (Good thing I bought extra). I will be using this for her party next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Ridiculously sweet, but that's punch! The flavors were great and worked perfectly for a tropical-themed wedding reception food spread. Everyone really enjoyed this! I used ginger ale and sierra mist for the soda, making a really nice flavor combo. My sister suggested mixing in a can of tropical OJ concentrate (like orange-pine-banana, etc) but those are more expensive and the bride wanted to keep it lower cost. However, if you were doing a small batch or two, the flavor-twist OJ would be a great idea! I made a batch to test this and then frost the remainder in a bundt pan to use as the ice ring...I tossed in a few maraschino cherries for some eye-catching colors. Beautiful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
So simple, yet so good. I made this for my daughter's luau party and it was hands down, the one thing that guests not only raved about, but drank every last drop of. I only had enough ingredients to make the punch once, but I wish I would have doubled the recipe. This will be my go to punch recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Tasted fantastic, the only reason why it got 4 stars out of 5....if you spill any ANYWHERE it gets soooo sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I misread the recipe and did not freeze overnight, but flavor was still good. Plan on making again but will follow the directions correctly next time : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Made this for my daughters pool party. It was a huge hit. I didn't measure the pineapple juice since my bottles were larger but it still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This went over very well at our housewarming party. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is an amazing drink to make in the summer... or anytime really. :) Just don't try to freeze it in a gallon container, it will explode and make a mess in your freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was the first of the drinks to go at my 30th birthday luau!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States