Luau Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I was looking to make punch but didn't have frozen concentrated lemonade, so I came upon this recipe. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this tasted. My DH especially liked it. I like how I don't have to add any additional sugar. It is super convenient to make it in the milk jug too - great for transport. I poured in half the pineapple juice, then the pop, then the rest of the ingredients to keep the fizz down (didn't eliminate the fizz but I didn't have it running over the top). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I've made this for several parties and it's always a big hit. I just now read that you're supposed to freeze it. I bet that would be even better, but just mixing everthing up and serving it works great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
The key is to make this slushy. A 5-quart ice cream bucket works perfect for this recipe. It needs at least 3 hours to thaw, too, and then you may have to chop it up in the bowl (DO NOT leave ice chunks for serving--they are made of water). Next time I plan to try a couple stirrings of the mixture as it freezes. Really addicting! If only lemon-lime soda were a health food...sigh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made this for my son's birthday party. I also made an extra batch, poured a decorative bundt pan full of the punch and froze it. I put it in the punch bowl instead of ice, so the punch would not get watered down. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My daughter and her friends expect this punch at all her birthday parties for the last 3 years! They love it. I always make 2 batches or else we would run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
yummy, I was looking for a recipe similar to this, although I suggst putting lots of ice in to keep it slushy while it is beig served, and peach sherbert would be best, I tried raspberry, and I thought it took something away from the luau taste of it, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel k.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I made this punch for my son's 8th birthday. IT WAS A HUGE HIT. I made the alcoholic(added some rum to taste) and non-alcoholic versions. Very Delicious. I highly recommend it for hot summer BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This punch was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't freeze it, and I added raspberry sherbet right before serving. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Singleton
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Very tasty! I changed it up a bit by using sugar-free 7-up to reduce some of the sugar. As you can see by the photo I submitted, I also added some color to it in the punch bowl with frozen orange slices and frozen pineapple rings with marachino cherries in the center that I froze together by glazing them with orange juice and letting set in the freezer for about an hour. And, for those who wanted some extra kick, I added champagne as I poured it into their cups. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States