Luau Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
FABULOUS!!! You have got to try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Tried this for my kids birthday luau and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I used fresh garlic and gingerroot and I think that made it even better. For the kids sake, I didn't add any onions or bell peppers. I'm sure it would have been even better with it. I wouldn't call this recipe really quick, but it wasn't a big deal to make. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
The sauce was very good and the chicken was easy to prepare. We used 4 chicken breasts and fried them in Pam and then cooked the sauce and poured it over. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
We fixed this recipe for our Luau theme meal at a nursing home. We used boneless, skinless chicken breast instead of whole pieces, and left out the water chesnuts. We got so many compliments! Quite a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
this was very good. I used orange juice which was all I had on hand. I doubled the sauce and added hot pepper flakes. Will make again.Thanks Marty.Also I used 1 can sliced water chestnuts that has to be a typo and it does not say how much onion but I used 1/2 of a vidalia. I used boneless breasts and baked for 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This was good and easy to make. Next time, I would maybe rub some ginger into the chicken before cooking it to give it a little more flavor. Also added chunks of pineapple to the sauce to give it a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
good, but not WOW! It tasted like I forgot to put some ingredient in. I think I remembered everything. Can't put my finger on what this needs to jazzit up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Very good, my friends loved it. Make extra sauce to pour over sticky rice rounds out the dish very nicley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Delicious! This was easy and wonderful. I fried the onion and green pepper a bit with the chicken before I put it in the oven. I didn't need to cook it the whole hour. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
One word - tasty!!! My boyfriend and I are huge fans of sweet and sour chicken so I made this for him the other night. I doubled the sauce mixture and boiled it, then marinated the chicken in it for about an hour or so. I then put everything in a skillet and cooked it on the stovetop. Instead of using a whole onion, I only used about half. Also, as other users have suggested, I put the pineapple in the sauce, not just the pineapple juice. This was a very tasty, very simple meal to make. It was great with steamed rice and the extra sauce! I will most definitely be making this again - thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States