Luau Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was a huge hit with my 7 and 5 year old and husband. It ended up being too windy to grill so I had to cook them in a pan and they turned out well. I would flatten the breast a little next time with a mallet as the sugars were starting to burn while I was cooking it all the way through. Plus then the breast would fit the buns. ***I did this again with salmon and topped with the dijon mayo. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These sandwiches were great! So easy and I only marinated for a short time. Can't imagine how good if the chx marinated longer...I added crispy bacon and melted muenster cheese for my hungry teenage sons. They loved 'em!!! Thx much ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
marinade is good...easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The girls request this all the time. I put them on italian sweet rolls. Marinating these overnight is the best, and a little creole seasoning right before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The first time I made this, I just made the chicken as a main dish w/o the bun (still served each piece w/ a pineapple ring, and dollop of dill sauce- inside of the ring- on top), not only was it a pretty presentation, my hubby raved about the taste to everyone for days. Once I explained to him that the recipe actually had the chicken on a bun, he was officially won over, as he thought it would make an awesome sandwich (my guys are avid chicken sandwich eaters - me, not so much). I've made it both ways ever since, and it's always a quick and easy "go-to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Delicious! I did modify the recipe a bit b/c I can't get the grill out due to all of the snow! I baked the chicken in the oven at 375 for 30 min in the marinade. The chicken was amazing, it had a great flavor and was super juicy. I also used fresh pineapple (Using canned juice in the marinade) and we added a little bit of sliced onion and a sprinkle of extra sharp white cheddar cheese to the buns with I broiled in the oven with the pineapple slice until toasted. I wasn't much of a fan of the dill sauce (we are not mayo eaters so I subed lite sour cream), but this is just personal preference, I'm not much of a fan of dill. We will definetly be making these on a regular basis. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was very good. I wasn't able to grill the chicken or pineapple so I think it will be even better grilled. Next time will grill for sure. I thought the dill/mayo sauce sounded kind-of weird to pair with the pineapple but it was great. In stead of mayo I used fat free plain yogurt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
After reading everyone's reviews on the marinade I decided to add a 1/4 tsp of ground ginger and 1/4 cup pear juice and let it marinade for 6 hours before grilling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great recipe, very easy to prepare and cook. My girlfriend and I loved it, and I think it will easily make its way into the regular menu rotation at our place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States