Luau Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was a huge hit with my 7 and 5 year old and husband. It ended up being too windy to grill so I had to cook them in a pan and they turned out well. I would flatten the breast a little next time with a mallet as the sugars were starting to burn while I was cooking it all the way through. Plus then the breast would fit the buns. ***I did this again with salmon and topped with the dijon mayo. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These sandwiches were great! So easy and I only marinated for a short time. Can't imagine how good if the chx marinated longer...I added crispy bacon and melted muenster cheese for my hungry teenage sons. They loved 'em!!! Thx much ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
marinade is good...easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The girls request this all the time. I put them on italian sweet rolls. Marinating these overnight is the best, and a little creole seasoning right before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The first time I made this, I just made the chicken as a main dish w/o the bun (still served each piece w/ a pineapple ring, and dollop of dill sauce- inside of the ring- on top), not only was it a pretty presentation, my hubby raved about the taste to everyone for days. Once I explained to him that the recipe actually had the chicken on a bun, he was officially won over, as he thought it would make an awesome sandwich (my guys are avid chicken sandwich eaters - me, not so much). I've made it both ways ever since, and it's always a quick and easy "go-to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Delicious! I did modify the recipe a bit b/c I can't get the grill out due to all of the snow! I baked the chicken in the oven at 375 for 30 min in the marinade. The chicken was amazing, it had a great flavor and was super juicy. I also used fresh pineapple (Using canned juice in the marinade) and we added a little bit of sliced onion and a sprinkle of extra sharp white cheddar cheese to the buns with I broiled in the oven with the pineapple slice until toasted. I wasn't much of a fan of the dill sauce (we are not mayo eaters so I subed lite sour cream), but this is just personal preference, I'm not much of a fan of dill. We will definetly be making these on a regular basis. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was very good. I wasn't able to grill the chicken or pineapple so I think it will be even better grilled. Next time will grill for sure. I thought the dill/mayo sauce sounded kind-of weird to pair with the pineapple but it was great. In stead of mayo I used fat free plain yogurt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
After reading everyone's reviews on the marinade I decided to add a 1/4 tsp of ground ginger and 1/4 cup pear juice and let it marinade for 6 hours before grilling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great recipe, very easy to prepare and cook. My girlfriend and I loved it, and I think it will easily make its way into the regular menu rotation at our place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States