Lowfat Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
My whole family loved the chicken !! I used 6 thin boneless chicken breasts, cooked at 350 for 30 min and then turned it up to 400 for 10 min. more. I used boxed corflake crumbs and added dried parsley, garlic, pepper & salt to the cornflake crumbs. I also seasoned chicken with paprika, salt and pepper. Took others advice and sprayed coated chicken with cooking spray. Served on a mound of spaghetti with marinara sauce and mozzerella cheese. Perfect chicken parmigiana !!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I find the flavor combinations are excellent. The chicken is so moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This recipie was absolutely amazing! SO MOSIT!! I used a nonfat vanilla yogurt and frosted flakes on my chicken and bran flakes on my husbands. The bran flakes were not as good as the frosted but the hubby said they were still good. After we ate it I immediately called my mom and told her she HAD to make it. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianna Parman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Messy? Yes, but well worth the mess. I have new converts to yogurt in my house. Everyone loved it. I had to substitute bread crumbs for cornflake crumbs. Didn't think anyone would care for crushed Fruit Loops! I did season the yogurt with lemon pepper and the crumbs with onion salt, pepper, parsley, and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
BIG HIT!!! I made some changes to please the family. As I ALWAYS do, I marinated the chicken in lemon juice, salt and granulated garlic for about 1 hour, used only 2 cups yogurt and added a little salt, black pepper, italian seasoning and parmesan cheese to the corn flake crumbs. Even my super-picky daughter had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Vegetarian Option/Suitable for Chicken/Several Tweaks I made so many tweaks that perhaps it's not fair, but I used the posted recipe as my base. We're vegetarian, so I preheated store-bought "chikn" vegan strips. Didn't have corn flakes, so I used Nature's Path Organic flax Plus Multibran Flakes (much heartier & held up well--didn't get soggy). I only used 16 oz. yogurt and added onion powder, a Tuscan herb mix, and black pepper. Baked on convection at 375 for 30 mins. DELICIOUS! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I use chicken legs for this recipe and add a litte garlic salt, flour, and cayene pepper to the corn flakes. Any seasoning will be good. I also remove the skin from the chicken and lightly spray with oil after i am done coating them. It only takes alittle pam spray to make them crunchy. Its really delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLSMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Definitely needs seasoning. I tried an approximate teaspoon of garlic salt and it still didn't do enough (for us). Kellogg makes Corn Flake Bread Crumbs, so our mess was minimal. (Doing anything with a 4-yr old is messy!) I will try this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was good; however, I added salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese to the cornflakes mixture, but it was still slightly bland. Next time I will add more of the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This turned out really well for me. I used lemon yogurt and just did one breast to start. I only used about half a container of yogurt and 1/2 cup of corn flakes. I used the chicken that's individually wrapped, so I just opened the package, poured the yogurt on top then flipped it over and dredged the other side through the yogurt. Then I crushed the corn flakes in a plastic zip top bag, and put the yogurt-covered breast inside the bag to coat it in crumbs. Worked great! Then I baked it in the toaster oven at 325 degrees on a piece of foil sprayed with cooking spray for about 30 minutes, and it turned out perfectly crisp. I flipped it about half way through baking so that it would get crispy on both sides. The only thing I'd improve would be to add more seasoning. Next time I would season it with salt and pepper, possibly a little hot sauce. Definitely a very easy lunch and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States