Lowfat Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Tastes good. Messy preparation;, messy end product. Chicken stays juicy, but the cornflakes get really soggy. Also, don't need more than 2 cups of yogurt, and chicken could use a tiny bit of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I use chicken legs for this recipe and add a litte garlic salt, flour, and cayene pepper to the corn flakes. Any seasoning will be good. I also remove the skin from the chicken and lightly spray with oil after i am done coating them. It only takes alittle pam spray to make them crunchy. Its really delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLSMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
After reading the other reviews, I was nervous that this recipe was going to be too bland. So instead of using plain yogurt and corn flakes, I used lowfat vanilla yogurt and frosted flakes. I also used a spray of Pam to make the flakes crunchy. After they were done baking (which took 30-45 mins), I topped each chicken breast with raspberries and blueberries. They turned out excellent and got rave reviews from my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Messy? Yes, but well worth the mess. I have new converts to yogurt in my house. Everyone loved it. I had to substitute bread crumbs for cornflake crumbs. Didn't think anyone would care for crushed Fruit Loops! I did season the yogurt with lemon pepper and the crumbs with onion salt, pepper, parsley, and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Very easy to make. I don't use corn flakes but grape nuts flakes, they stay really crunchy. My husband loves it! I added lemon herb chicken seasoning to it this last time, but it tastes fine either way. You certainly do not need all the yogurt, about 1/2 a cup per breast will be good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Definitely would make again. Excellent flavor and juiciness to chicken...so juicy I was afraid I'd undercooked it! I would reduce the amount of yogurt by 75%. You really don't need much at all to coat the chicken breasts. I used more cornflakes than the recipe called for by about a half a cup. I felt like I was running out of crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarra Andonoff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I cheated a little as I didnt have plain yogurt. I used key lime yogurt and it was really tasty with a hint of sweetness. Great basic recipe. I cooked mine a little longer as we like it really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is a good recipe base. My husband really liked the crunchiness of the cornflakes, but the taste is bland as is. Need to add spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I used the bag from the corn flakes box to make this recipe a little less messy--crunched the cereal, dipped the chicken in yogurt and then coated the chicken in the bag. I also added dried dill weed to the yogurt to give it a little kick...delicious! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Very easy recipe, but not much flavor. Add different seasonings to kick it up a notch. Also, needed another 15 minutes to thoroughly cook chicken. Had a lot of yogurt left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States