Lowfat Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Tastes good. Messy preparation;, messy end product. Chicken stays juicy, but the cornflakes get really soggy. Also, don't need more than 2 cups of yogurt, and chicken could use a tiny bit of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I use chicken legs for this recipe and add a litte garlic salt, flour, and cayene pepper to the corn flakes. Any seasoning will be good. I also remove the skin from the chicken and lightly spray with oil after i am done coating them. It only takes alittle pam spray to make them crunchy. Its really delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLSMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
After reading the other reviews, I was nervous that this recipe was going to be too bland. So instead of using plain yogurt and corn flakes, I used lowfat vanilla yogurt and frosted flakes. I also used a spray of Pam to make the flakes crunchy. After they were done baking (which took 30-45 mins), I topped each chicken breast with raspberries and blueberries. They turned out excellent and got rave reviews from my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Messy? Yes, but well worth the mess. I have new converts to yogurt in my house. Everyone loved it. I had to substitute bread crumbs for cornflake crumbs. Didn't think anyone would care for crushed Fruit Loops! I did season the yogurt with lemon pepper and the crumbs with onion salt, pepper, parsley, and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Very easy to make. I don't use corn flakes but grape nuts flakes, they stay really crunchy. My husband loves it! I added lemon herb chicken seasoning to it this last time, but it tastes fine either way. You certainly do not need all the yogurt, about 1/2 a cup per breast will be good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Definitely would make again. Excellent flavor and juiciness to chicken...so juicy I was afraid I'd undercooked it! I would reduce the amount of yogurt by 75%. You really don't need much at all to coat the chicken breasts. I used more cornflakes than the recipe called for by about a half a cup. I felt like I was running out of crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarra Andonoff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I cheated a little as I didnt have plain yogurt. I used key lime yogurt and it was really tasty with a hint of sweetness. Great basic recipe. I cooked mine a little longer as we like it really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is a good recipe base. My husband really liked the crunchiness of the cornflakes, but the taste is bland as is. Need to add spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I used the bag from the corn flakes box to make this recipe a little less messy--crunched the cereal, dipped the chicken in yogurt and then coated the chicken in the bag. I also added dried dill weed to the yogurt to give it a little kick...delicious! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Very easy recipe, but not much flavor. Add different seasonings to kick it up a notch. Also, needed another 15 minutes to thoroughly cook chicken. Had a lot of yogurt left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States