Lowfat Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Tastes good. Messy preparation;, messy end product. Chicken stays juicy, but the cornflakes get really soggy. Also, don't need more than 2 cups of yogurt, and chicken could use a tiny bit of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
An easy recipe ... Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Tasted great, messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I use chicken legs for this recipe and add a litte garlic salt, flour, and cayene pepper to the corn flakes. Any seasoning will be good. I also remove the skin from the chicken and lightly spray with oil after i am done coating them. It only takes alittle pam spray to make them crunchy. Its really delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLSMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is a good recipe base. My husband really liked the crunchiness of the cornflakes, but the taste is bland as is. Need to add spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Very easy recipe, but not much flavor. Add different seasonings to kick it up a notch. Also, needed another 15 minutes to thoroughly cook chicken. Had a lot of yogurt left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Very easy to make. I don't use corn flakes but grape nuts flakes, they stay really crunchy. My husband loves it! I added lemon herb chicken seasoning to it this last time, but it tastes fine either way. You certainly do not need all the yogurt, about 1/2 a cup per breast will be good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Really good, though I did add a bunch of spices to the yogurt mixture. (Rosemary, garlic powder, italian seasoning, and a little hot sauce) Turned out moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I cheated a little as I didnt have plain yogurt. I used key lime yogurt and it was really tasty with a hint of sweetness. Great basic recipe. I cooked mine a little longer as we like it really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
After reading the other reviews, I was nervous that this recipe was going to be too bland. So instead of using plain yogurt and corn flakes, I used lowfat vanilla yogurt and frosted flakes. I also used a spray of Pam to make the flakes crunchy. After they were done baking (which took 30-45 mins), I topped each chicken breast with raspberries and blueberries. They turned out excellent and got rave reviews from my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States