Lowfat Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Tastes good. Messy preparation;, messy end product. Chicken stays juicy, but the cornflakes get really soggy. Also, don't need more than 2 cups of yogurt, and chicken could use a tiny bit of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
An easy recipe ... Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Tasted great, messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I use chicken legs for this recipe and add a litte garlic salt, flour, and cayene pepper to the corn flakes. Any seasoning will be good. I also remove the skin from the chicken and lightly spray with oil after i am done coating them. It only takes alittle pam spray to make them crunchy. Its really delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLSMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is a good recipe base. My husband really liked the crunchiness of the cornflakes, but the taste is bland as is. Need to add spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Very easy recipe, but not much flavor. Add different seasonings to kick it up a notch. Also, needed another 15 minutes to thoroughly cook chicken. Had a lot of yogurt left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Very easy to make. I don't use corn flakes but grape nuts flakes, they stay really crunchy. My husband loves it! I added lemon herb chicken seasoning to it this last time, but it tastes fine either way. You certainly do not need all the yogurt, about 1/2 a cup per breast will be good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Really good, though I did add a bunch of spices to the yogurt mixture. (Rosemary, garlic powder, italian seasoning, and a little hot sauce) Turned out moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I cheated a little as I didnt have plain yogurt. I used key lime yogurt and it was really tasty with a hint of sweetness. Great basic recipe. I cooked mine a little longer as we like it really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
After reading the other reviews, I was nervous that this recipe was going to be too bland. So instead of using plain yogurt and corn flakes, I used lowfat vanilla yogurt and frosted flakes. I also used a spray of Pam to make the flakes crunchy. After they were done baking (which took 30-45 mins), I topped each chicken breast with raspberries and blueberries. They turned out excellent and got rave reviews from my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States