Lowfat Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Definitely would make again. Excellent flavor and juiciness to chicken...so juicy I was afraid I'd undercooked it! I would reduce the amount of yogurt by 75%. You really don't need much at all to coat the chicken breasts. I used more cornflakes than the recipe called for by about a half a cup. I felt like I was running out of crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarra Andonoff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I find the flavor combinations are excellent. The chicken is so moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I used the bag from the corn flakes box to make this recipe a little less messy--crunched the cereal, dipped the chicken in yogurt and then coated the chicken in the bag. I also added dried dill weed to the yogurt to give it a little kick...delicious! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
My whole family loved the chicken !! I used 6 thin boneless chicken breasts, cooked at 350 for 30 min and then turned it up to 400 for 10 min. more. I used boxed corflake crumbs and added dried parsley, garlic, pepper & salt to the cornflake crumbs. I also seasoned chicken with paprika, salt and pepper. Took others advice and sprayed coated chicken with cooking spray. Served on a mound of spaghetti with marinara sauce and mozzerella cheese. Perfect chicken parmigiana !!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
After reading the other reviews, I was nervous that this recipe was going to be too bland. So instead of using plain yogurt and corn flakes, I used lowfat vanilla yogurt and frosted flakes. I also used a spray of Pam to make the flakes crunchy. After they were done baking (which took 30-45 mins), I topped each chicken breast with raspberries and blueberries. They turned out excellent and got rave reviews from my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I cheated a little as I didnt have plain yogurt. I used key lime yogurt and it was really tasty with a hint of sweetness. Great basic recipe. I cooked mine a little longer as we like it really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Really good, though I did add a bunch of spices to the yogurt mixture. (Rosemary, garlic powder, italian seasoning, and a little hot sauce) Turned out moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Very easy to make. I don't use corn flakes but grape nuts flakes, they stay really crunchy. My husband loves it! I added lemon herb chicken seasoning to it this last time, but it tastes fine either way. You certainly do not need all the yogurt, about 1/2 a cup per breast will be good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Very easy recipe, but not much flavor. Add different seasonings to kick it up a notch. Also, needed another 15 minutes to thoroughly cook chicken. Had a lot of yogurt left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is a good recipe base. My husband really liked the crunchiness of the cornflakes, but the taste is bland as is. Need to add spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States