Lower Fat Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
THESE ARE GOOD BROWNIES TO BE LOW CAL.I ONLY USED 2/3 CUP SUGAR,1 EGG PLUS ENOUGH WATER TO EQUAL TWO EGGS AND 3/4 CUP SELF RISING FLOUR OMIT SALT,FATFREE YOGURT,COCOA,VANILLA.REALLY THE SAME JUST EVEN LESS CALORIES.MINE WERE CAKE LIKE BUT ULTA MOIST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I just made these for my family and they turned out really well. I used fat free Yoplait banana yogurt(all I had in the fridge) and it added a nice bit of extra flavor. I also cut out 1/2 the sugar and put in Splenda (12 packets=1/2 cup). They don't have the same flaky, crumbly consistency as regular browies in the box, but the are a GREAT low fat alternative. Very moist and chewy. My 3 year old keeps saying "I like it Mommy!" and he is a very picky eater! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Maybe others' expectations are too high...this is a fantastic diet brownie recipe. I would like these even if I weren't watching what I eat. Very chocolatey, very fudgy, very satisfying. Definitely better than anything Snackwell's makes! I used nonfat sugar free vanilla yogurt and added some chopped walnuts. I did use real sugar and eggs - no Splenda or egg beaters here (don't think the texture would be right). Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
these were absoulutly amazing. I made them with vanilla yogurt, but I think a coffee yogurt would do well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I expected these brownies to taste like my mom's fat free brownies - sweet, chocolatey, moist and overally yummy. Very disappointed to find out they taste like burnt yogurt and not very brownie-esque - definitely using mom's recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
These brownies did not turn out very well, even though I followed the directions exactly. They were very wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
If you're looking for super rich brownies, these aren't for you. For a lower-fat alternative, they're surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
MMMM...lovely...and you can cut the sugar in half by using half molasses (and don't forget to add a teaspoon of baking soda for every cup of molasses you use). Use a half cup of molasses and a half teaspoon of baking soda for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very yummy recipe. Brownies are fudgy and best eaten warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Our family love these brownies. If you only like very sugary sweet brownies then they may not appeal to you, as they have a distinct yoghurt flavor. We are addicted to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States