Lower Fat Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
THESE ARE GOOD BROWNIES TO BE LOW CAL.I ONLY USED 2/3 CUP SUGAR,1 EGG PLUS ENOUGH WATER TO EQUAL TWO EGGS AND 3/4 CUP SELF RISING FLOUR OMIT SALT,FATFREE YOGURT,COCOA,VANILLA.REALLY THE SAME JUST EVEN LESS CALORIES.MINE WERE CAKE LIKE BUT ULTA MOIST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I just made these for my family and they turned out really well. I used fat free Yoplait banana yogurt(all I had in the fridge) and it added a nice bit of extra flavor. I also cut out 1/2 the sugar and put in Splenda (12 packets=1/2 cup). They don't have the same flaky, crumbly consistency as regular browies in the box, but the are a GREAT low fat alternative. Very moist and chewy. My 3 year old keeps saying "I like it Mommy!" and he is a very picky eater! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Maybe others' expectations are too high...this is a fantastic diet brownie recipe. I would like these even if I weren't watching what I eat. Very chocolatey, very fudgy, very satisfying. Definitely better than anything Snackwell's makes! I used nonfat sugar free vanilla yogurt and added some chopped walnuts. I did use real sugar and eggs - no Splenda or egg beaters here (don't think the texture would be right). Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
these were absoulutly amazing. I made them with vanilla yogurt, but I think a coffee yogurt would do well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I expected these brownies to taste like my mom's fat free brownies - sweet, chocolatey, moist and overally yummy. Very disappointed to find out they taste like burnt yogurt and not very brownie-esque - definitely using mom's recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
These brownies did not turn out very well, even though I followed the directions exactly. They were very wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
If you're looking for super rich brownies, these aren't for you. For a lower-fat alternative, they're surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
MMMM...lovely...and you can cut the sugar in half by using half molasses (and don't forget to add a teaspoon of baking soda for every cup of molasses you use). Use a half cup of molasses and a half teaspoon of baking soda for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Siever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very yummy recipe. Brownies are fudgy and best eaten warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Our family love these brownies. If you only like very sugary sweet brownies then they may not appeal to you, as they have a distinct yoghurt flavor. We are addicted to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States