Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This banana bread was great! I took it to work and got TONS of compliments from my co-workers. I loved telling them that it was lower fat too! Ü I added an extra banana like some said. It was very moist and delicious. Now I can't wait for my bananas to turn so that I can make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I was so excited this turned out so well. I used 1/2 cup wheat flour and 1 cup white flour. It's moist and tastes just as good as regular banana bread. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This is one of the best banana breads i've tasted. But the author forgot to include the applesauce in the directions. I added it when the bananas get put into the mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This is great! Very easy to make and low fat too! My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Really nice loaf...add low fat peanut butter as a spread, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Popowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This bread is delicious, I omitted the walnuts. I do have one complaint. The recipie called for Applesauce in the ingredient list, but never incorporated it into the recipie. The bread was done and in the oven before I realized I'd left the applesauce out. Still came out great anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Very good recipie, I added an extra banana and it was wonderfully moist. I added the applesauce at the same time I added the banana mixture. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I loved this recipe. It was easy to do (I made it in less than 15 min. in the morning before I went to have a shower. Then when I was ready to go to work, the banana bread was ready to cool down. My family loved it. I did some slight modifications, ie. replaced the margarine with apple sauce, replaced the white sugar with brown sugar, added some crushed pralines and some low fat chocolate chips... The bread came out moist, delicious and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Very good recipe, I used an Omega Egg substitute and the recipe was still great(and cut the fat down even more). I will definitly put this one in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This recipe is delicious. It has just the right amount of banana flavor and is very moist. You can't even tell that it is a lower fat recipe. My dog also enjoyed it (she stole half the loaf off of the kitchen counter when we were out of the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States