Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Great tasting and moist without the high calories in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Very good recipe, I used an Omega Egg substitute and the recipe was still great(and cut the fat down even more). I will definitly put this one in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This recipe is delicious. It has just the right amount of banana flavor and is very moist. You can't even tell that it is a lower fat recipe. My dog also enjoyed it (she stole half the loaf off of the kitchen counter when we were out of the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
The bread wasn't bad, but the fact that it was lower in fat did make up for it. To make it healthier I substitiuted half the white flour for whole wheat flour. that made the bread heavier so maybe that's why it didn't rise so well. I also used light brown suger instead, but the bread was still a little too sweet. this wasn't the best banana bread but i think i will try it again because it's a healthy way to use up ripe bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I was so excited this turned out so well. I used 1/2 cup wheat flour and 1 cup white flour. It's moist and tastes just as good as regular banana bread. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This bread was good for a low fat recipe, but it was a little tough. Tasted pretty good with butter (defeating the purpose) though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This is one of the best banana breads i've tasted. But the author forgot to include the applesauce in the directions. I added it when the bananas get put into the mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This bread is delicious, I omitted the walnuts. I do have one complaint. The recipie called for Applesauce in the ingredient list, but never incorporated it into the recipie. The bread was done and in the oven before I realized I'd left the applesauce out. Still came out great anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This is great! Very easy to make and low fat too! My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
My family loved this recipe. I added the applesause to the bananna mixture and it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States