Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Made this exactly as recipe. Per other reviewers I also would add a tad more sugar next time altho I did use 'no sugar added' applesauce so that may have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I Love this Banana Bread II receipt. This is my first time baking Banana Bread. I'm going to add it to my family’s favorite receipts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe. I made muffins instead of a loaf and it took about 20 minutes to cook. It was moist and banana-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alliel
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was absolutely amazing!! I had some really ripe bananas and did not want to see them go to waste, especially since I'm a college student :) I did substitute a small carton of plain yogurt for the applesauce and added a tablespoon of cinnamon to the dry mixture. It turned out super moist! It did bake a big loaf so I froze half of it and it was just at good thawed out. I will definitely make this again, thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Thus was the best banana bread recipe ever. The whipping of the eggs made a real difference in the texture of this bread. Very light and fluffy. A real keeper. No alterations to the recipe was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yarie
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made this twice already and my family and I love it. I added vanilla, cinnamon and an extra banana. The second time around I also added walnuts and butter scotch chips and lessened the amount of sugar. Very scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My entire family enjoyed this bread - which meant my kids didn't even realize this is a low fat version! Yummy and moist. I did make two changes - I used a 1/2 cup applesauce and omitted the oil, and I used 1/2 whole wheat flour. I wrapped the bread in foil to "steam" the loaf to ensure it was moist. I think this is my new go to banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good, I cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and used 1/2 whole wheat. I also added cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harbor Beach, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
made exactly as written, thought the vanilla would be to much BUT turned out not so. i extended my cook time 8mins and the bread was perfect. oops i did sprinkle cinn and sugar on top before baking. SO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this recipe was really awesome, a perfect change from the normal one.I tried it with wheat later..that too was good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States