Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
VERY moist! I added an extra banana and some nutmeg and cinnamon, otherwise it was very close to the original recipe. It's very very good, doesn't taste low fat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Love it. Thank you for a great recipe. I made this tonight. I followed other reviews and I made these substitutions. I used 1/4 cup nonfat vanilla yogurt instead of applesauce; 1/3 cup sugar; 1 tbsp olive oil instead of vegetable oil because I didn't have any vegetable oil; nutmeg to taste, cinnamon to taste; 2 tbsps soy flour with 2 tbsps water to replace the 2 eggs and 1/4 cup wheat bran for more fiber. I baked it for 1.5 hrs. The top was a little drier than I would have liked but the bread is moist and just the prefect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very time consuming to chop all the apples. I used jazz apples. It turned out good, but not great. I will give this a second try soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is good especially for being low fat. Added a tsp of cinnamon and used 1/4c plus 1 tbsp of nonfat vanilla yogurt in place of the applesauce and oil and it came out very moist. Would probably add another banana next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Delicious. Did 1/3 cup brown and 1/3 cup white sugar as recommended, used one of those individual serving sizes of cinnamon applesauce, added some more cinnamon and almost a tbsp of vanilla extract. Yummy and moist, but pretty strong cinnamon taste, probably didn't need to add the extra tsp with the flavored applesauce. I'll omit it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Made this exactly as recipe. Per other reviewers I also would add a tad more sugar next time altho I did use 'no sugar added' applesauce so that may have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I Love this Banana Bread II receipt. This is my first time baking Banana Bread. I'm going to add it to my family’s favorite receipts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe. I made muffins instead of a loaf and it took about 20 minutes to cook. It was moist and banana-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alliel
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was absolutely amazing!! I had some really ripe bananas and did not want to see them go to waste, especially since I'm a college student :) I did substitute a small carton of plain yogurt for the applesauce and added a tablespoon of cinnamon to the dry mixture. It turned out super moist! It did bake a big loaf so I froze half of it and it was just at good thawed out. I will definitely make this again, thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Thus was the best banana bread recipe ever. The whipping of the eggs made a real difference in the texture of this bread. Very light and fluffy. A real keeper. No alterations to the recipe was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States