Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is so good and healthy i just couldnt believe it just was so low fat and tasted so delicious..I may increase the walnuts and i did use 3 banans instead of 2 and half whole wheat flour of the regular type..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Has wonderful flavor. I made some substitutions as I am on Weight Watchers. Flavor was great. I froze bananas and then defrosted. Adds so much more banana flavor. Also used Fat Free Sour Cream instead of milk and cinnamon, numeg and allspice. Also white wheat flour and Splenda Brown Sugar 1/3 cup and Splenda White 1/2 cup. Was so moist!! Color wasn't same as most banana breads and will probably add a few more bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spenvic60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Delicious banana bread! It doesn't even taste low fat. I made a few changes due to my personal preferences. I used 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, 3 bananas, and 1/3 cup fat free sour cream. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and 3/4 cup chocolate chips. I'm sure the recipe didn't need any of those changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wow! A great tasting lower fat banana bread! I added an extra small banana, but otherwise, made it exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Have made this twice so far :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this just the way it said to and I am very pleased with it. Great recipe....Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bottlecat
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Loved this recipe! Turned out well, even according to my boyfriend who doesn't like "low fat" foods. (I didn't tell him that it was low fat until after he ate 3 giant slices...) Some changes I made: 1) 1/3 cup packed BROWN sugar + 1/3 cup white sugar, 2) three bananas instead of two, and skipped applesauce because I didn't have any on hand 3) butter instead of vegetable oil 4) skipped the walnuts, and 5) added 2 tsp cinnamon Absolutely fantastic! I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this almost exactly to the recipe and it was AMAZING! BEST banana bread I've ever made. I used chunky applesauce, left out the walnuts b/c I didn't have any, and I used 3 ripe bananas. SO very good! I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Excellent! I often add one more banana and up to a cup of chopped nuts, then bake in two glass loaf pans as I find one large loaf takes a long time to bake (at higher altitude).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very light. Added an extra banana and pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States