Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I like to add an extra banana to make it more moist. Otherwise, it's delicious and you won't be able to tell the difference between this and a regular version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious! I made this using 3 bananas and sour cream instead of the milk. I made one mini loaf and one regular loaf out of the recipe. It was perfectly moist and nice and golden brown too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
this is a very delicious recipe to start considering it is so low in calories and fat but it could use a little more flavor, adding a third banana should do the trick and a little cinnamon would be a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulrich1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made these as muffins and my family immediately devoured them. They disappeared faster than my usual banana nut bread that I make with a cup of sugar and 2 sticks of butter. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is a great and simple banana bread recipe. I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup and added an extra banana. Other than that, I did everything as told and it turned out very moist and flavorful! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purc0044

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good. My kids loved it. I substituted Egg Beaters, Almond Milk, and Whole Wheat Flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
A breathe of fresh air - a healthy-er recipe that tastes so good! Nice and moist as well. I didn't have applesauce, so I used natural unsweetened yoghurt.....worked just fine, I assume sour cream would do the trick as well.....I also just realized that I forgot to put in milk! whoops, well it still turned out great so there you go;) I didn't have walnuts either so left them out. love it - thanks so much Katie for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe! I altered the recipe a bit. I used 1 1/2 cups of wheat flour and 1/4 cup of white flour. I also added some cinnamon...about 1 tsp. Followed the rest of the recipe to a T and it can out fantastic! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I used whole wheat white flour, "soured" milk (as I'm out of buttermilk) and because I had a feeling that the batter might be a little dry, I threw in one more large mashed banana. Even at that, the batter was still a little dry. I did have to add 1/4 cup more "soured" milk. I was able to get 12 regular sized muffins and 8 mini-muffins. 350* for 20 minutes for the regular muffins and 12 minutes for the mini-muffins was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is pretty good! Cant even tell its low fat. I only used 2 t vanilla and added cinnamon. I aso used 3 bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States