Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is the healthiest, best tasting banana bread recipe that I've encountered so far. I made some minor changes- instead of 2/3 cups of sugar, I used 1/3 splenda and 1/3 brown sugar. I also omitted the oil and added a few shakes of cinnamon. It tasted great, and my family loved it even more than the 'less healthy' recipe I tried last week. Try pouring the batter into muffin pans and sprinkling on cinnamon and walnuts before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe also turns out well using whole wheat flour and egg substitute. I did reduce the vanilla to 1 teaspoon based on other reviews and added a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. Finally, my bananas were not very big so I put in three instead of two. This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This recipe turns out moist and flavorful every time! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
very moist and light. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This recipe was amazing! I've never made any kind of bread before and it turned out PERFECT! I omitted the vegetable oil entirely and used 3 bananas. I also added a tablespoon of cinnamin and reduced the vanilla to a teaspoon as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was fantastic. I followed the sugar recommendation. My family ate the whole thing in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy2678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This Banana Bread was superb. I will never try another recipe again! Many thanks for a moist, low fat, delicious treat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
i doubled the bananas and added a tsp of cinnamon. my kids loved it. definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I just made this bread and it is very delicious! Thanks for sharing recipe! I did not substitute anything made it the way it was written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This tasted great. Because my son is allergic to diary and eggs, I made a couple changes. I used rice milk and egg replacer. I also used an individual cinnamon applesauce. Everything turned out great. I did have to bake it a little longer than one hour, but that might just be my oven. Oh...I also baked this recipe in three mini loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States