Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was fantastic. I followed the sugar recommendation. My family ate the whole thing in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy2678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This Banana Bread was superb. I will never try another recipe again! Many thanks for a moist, low fat, delicious treat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
i doubled the bananas and added a tsp of cinnamon. my kids loved it. definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I just made this bread and it is very delicious! Thanks for sharing recipe! I did not substitute anything made it the way it was written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This tasted great. Because my son is allergic to diary and eggs, I made a couple changes. I used rice milk and egg replacer. I also used an individual cinnamon applesauce. Everything turned out great. I did have to bake it a little longer than one hour, but that might just be my oven. Oh...I also baked this recipe in three mini loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Photo by annie
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
i did my bread diff, 1/3 c of sugar, 1/4 c of yogurt, 4 banannas, 1/2 t vanilla. i overcooked it as this was my first time & every time i would insert the knife to see if it was cooked, it would come out w some sticky batter, adn i gave it 45 extra mins, as in the recipe it says, the toothpick needed to come out clean, so thts wrong in the recipe. the four bananas didnt do much, still needed more of the banana flavor...so next bread ill add more bananas. but overall, it was a good recipe... i will try this again w more bananas n maybe some banana extract n omit vanilla extract!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Really moist and tasty. I forgot to add the vanilla and it still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
A fantastic recipe whether or not you care about the "lower fat" designation. And if you don't mind the extra fat, this is great with a cup of chocolate chips added as others have mentioned (try it! really!). For those of you with convection ovens, I found my bread came out best when I baked it at 315 degrees for 50 minutes. And a final note- I used 3 bananas with great results. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I loved this recipe! I made a few alterations though. Instead of using regular applesauce, I used strawberry because it was all I had. I also used 3 banana's, and about a teaspoon of cinnamon. Very good! I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_In_Red

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I didn't add the oil and it was still very moist. A tasty banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States