Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Wow, these were quite good! I made the recipe into muffins, use half the sugar, omitted the oil and added some cinnamon. I was surprised how good they were, I didn't think they'd turn out so tasty! They were perfectly sweet with 1/2 the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Very good recipe! I would definitely recommend adding some cinnamon (about 1 tsp.), b/c I think it would be a bit bland without it. Otherwise, this definitely satisfied my craving for banana bread (& I feel a lot less guilty eating it!:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Love This Recipe! Just right sweetness, less fat and perfect warmed up for breakfast... YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I started making this bread a few months ago and will continue to! It comes out perfectly moist and I never feel bad about baking just because we have two overly ripe bananas (due to how little fat actually goes into it). It's also incredibly quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Really good for a reduced fat bread! I made it with 3 bananas, 1/2 c brown sugar, buttermilk instead of nonfat, and 1/3 c mini choc chips plus the walnuts. Just had a slice with a glass of milk...and it's hard to not grab another! I think next time (and there will be one) I'd cut the baking time slightly by 5 mins and maybe add the yogurt as well for a little more moisture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is the healthiest, best tasting banana bread recipe that I've encountered so far. I made some minor changes- instead of 2/3 cups of sugar, I used 1/3 splenda and 1/3 brown sugar. I also omitted the oil and added a few shakes of cinnamon. It tasted great, and my family loved it even more than the 'less healthy' recipe I tried last week. Try pouring the batter into muffin pans and sprinkling on cinnamon and walnuts before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe also turns out well using whole wheat flour and egg substitute. I did reduce the vanilla to 1 teaspoon based on other reviews and added a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. Finally, my bananas were not very big so I put in three instead of two. This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This recipe turns out moist and flavorful every time! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
very moist and light. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This recipe was amazing! I've never made any kind of bread before and it turned out PERFECT! I omitted the vegetable oil entirely and used 3 bananas. I also added a tablespoon of cinnamin and reduced the vanilla to a teaspoon as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States