Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My mom makes it a lot because it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
SO good! I followed the recipe exactly - just reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Everyone was suprised it was lower fat - it's moist, dense, and flavorful. It was gone in less than a day. A super treat with coffee or tea or for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was moist and pretty tasty. Not the best I've ever had but good for a lower fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Kind of bland, not enough banana. Not as moist as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is the best banana bread hands down!! I have made it with white flour, whole wheat flour, white sugar, or brown sugar, no matter what I have on hand this is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I use whole wheat and 3 bananas in this recipe still find it to be wonderfully moist. I also leave out the nuts. I make it two batches at a time so I can freeze slices for my 1 year old. He loves it and I'm guilt free giving it too him. A great healthy banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Quite superb! Used an extra banana, cinnamon,less vanilla than called for, whole wheat flour, replaced half of the sugar with brown sugar, threw in a handful of ground flax seed and wheat germ, and added extra love:)It has a delicate flavor (any more banana flavor and it would taste like fake banana-- that's no bueno) with a robust texture, due to the whole wheat flour. My father, a notorious carb dodger, helped me demolish 3/4 of the loaf. Any recipe that entices a rigid dieter to vary from their norms is a winner in my book. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I love this recipe I have made it two weeks in a row when our bananas get too ripe. The only thing I switch out is chocolate chips for the walnuts, SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This turned out really well. Instead of applesauce (I didn't have any) I used a 1/4 cup of vanilla yogurt. Next time I'll try out the applesauce, but overall a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I used whole wheat flour, Splenda brown sugar blend, and 3 bananas. I baked muffins for about 19 minutes. These are a wonderful treat without the guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sandia Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States