Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Excellent! We didn't miss the oil or white flour! I used 3 bananas, 1 tsp of vanilla and a 50/50 mix of white and brown sugars as other sugessted. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have had this sitting in my fridge for a week now and it tastes better every day! This was my first-ever attempt at making homemade banana bread. This recipe is absolutely fabulous! Thank you Katie! I can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy_p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I love this banana bread and make it once or twice a week. I make the following changes, which are minimal... I always double the recipe because we seem to always have 4 overripe bananas. Instead of 3 1/2 c. (the doubled amount), I use 2c. whole wheat flour + 1 1/2 c. oat bran. In addition, I omit the walnuts, but for the last two batches I've added about 3/4c. fresh blueberries. I bake it in mini loaf pans for 40 minutes at 325. Fabulous! My three young daughters love it and I can't keep my husband away:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Weather Dude
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was a fabulous recipe. Very moist and delicious and made a wonderful low-fat desert. I used an extra banana, half brown / half white sugar, and cut the vanilla to 1.5 tsp per other users suggestions. I was also going to add cinnamon but forgot and it still came out tasty enough. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weather Dude

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made this today and it came out pretty good. I didn't have enough flour so I used 3/4 cup of wheat flour. I felt it was a tad dry because of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Super moist. I made 12 muffins instead of a loaf. It only took 40 mins to bake. I will be making these again. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My mom makes it a lot because it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
SO good! I followed the recipe exactly - just reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Everyone was suprised it was lower fat - it's moist, dense, and flavorful. It was gone in less than a day. A super treat with coffee or tea or for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was moist and pretty tasty. Not the best I've ever had but good for a lower fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Kind of bland, not enough banana. Not as moist as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States