Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This banana bread is perfect! I followed the recipe almost exactly, adding a bit extra banana [straight outta my freezer!'] margrine instead of applesauce [didn't have any] and no nuts. The bread came out moist and perfect. Everyone loved it, I will for sure make this banana bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I loved this banana bread. I added and extra banana, some more vanilla and a few dashes of cinnamon and it was better than most other banana breads I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I was hungry for a banana bread and had everything for this recipe. It is SO YUMMY! I will always make this one. Very moist and flavorful. I did not change a thing. Thank u.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this was my first time making banana bread. I used this recipe and took from other reviews....i used yogurt instead of the applesauce, splenda instead of the sugar (1/2 of the amount), and mini semi-sweet choc chips instead of walnuts--it turned out great! it was moist and delicious!! i will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateso

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I used a 1/2 cup of fat free vanilla yogurt instead of the apple sauce, 3 bananas instead of 2 like the original recipe requires, and I substituted a 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the nuts. I baked it for about 65 minutes and it came out great! Very moist with a medium density. This no cupcake... this is a hearty bread. Too bad I can't calculate the calories and fat with my substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beans_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipes is so moist and delicious. No one can tell that it is lower fat. I make a loaf of this every week(without walnuts) for my toddler and she loves it with peanut butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very moist,wonderful.I used 1/2 whole wheat 1/2white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
this is an awesome recipe. i have made it several times before, but this time i used whole wheat flour and instead of walnuts (olny because i didnt have any) i used dark chocolate chips. it came out so good. this is by far my favorite banana bread recipe, and you dont have to feel guilty about eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Really good for lower fat. I also used vanilla yogurt in place of the applesauce; used 3 medium bananas and cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. I didn't want to heat the kitchen up so I put it all in my breadmachine and ran it on the cake cycle - it came out surprisingly well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
dont eat this bread warm, wait till it reaches room temperature or else it won't be moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States