Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Yarie
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made this twice already and my family and I love it. I added vanilla, cinnamon and an extra banana. The second time around I also added walnuts and butter scotch chips and lessened the amount of sugar. Very scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My entire family enjoyed this bread - which meant my kids didn't even realize this is a low fat version! Yummy and moist. I did make two changes - I used a 1/2 cup applesauce and omitted the oil, and I used 1/2 whole wheat flour. I wrapped the bread in foil to "steam" the loaf to ensure it was moist. I think this is my new go to banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good, I cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and used 1/2 whole wheat. I also added cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harbor Beach, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
made exactly as written, thought the vanilla would be to much BUT turned out not so. i extended my cook time 8mins and the bread was perfect. oops i did sprinkle cinn and sugar on top before baking. SO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this recipe was really awesome, a perfect change from the normal one.I tried it with wheat later..that too was good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This bread is great! Better than the regular, full fat bread. I add chocolate chips to mine in place of nuts(for my boyfriend) or slivered almonds are good in it as well. I usually use 4 extremely ripe, frozen(thawed) bananas and it really makes it moist and brings out the flavor. I use this recipe every time I make banana bread, which is usually once a month, and I am always happy with the turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenlines22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
funny aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is by far one of the better recipes I've tried for banana bread. It's great in flavor and low in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! I make it all the time. I use brown sugar instead of white and a little less than the recipe calls for (it's plenty sweet with less) and whole wheat flour, also three ripe bananas, and lots of walnuts. The family loves it and it's extremely easy. Definitely try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Just made this healthy, moist, delicious bread. I added a few chocolate chips on the top to garnish. Highly recommended. It took about an hour and fifteen minutes to fully cook for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States