Lower Fat Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was nowhere near as good as regular versions of banana bread but it was alright for low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Please DO NOT bake for 60 min. I baked mine at 50 min and it was still slightly overdone. Other than that, I think it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Delicious! It was moist and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe is delicous! I added cinnamon and used Milk instead of water as several other reveiwers recommended. It turned out GREAT and fit nicely into our calorie and fat count. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
My favorite banana bread of all time -- the only recipe I'll use now. Given that I've seen banana bread recipes calling for an entire CUP of oil, using only 1/4 c of butter is pretty good. (I have, however, substituted fat-free vanilla yogurt for the butter --as an experiment-- and it did work OK, if you want to make it entirely fat free...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Mine only needed to cook about 35 - 40 minutes. I noticed at 42 minutes that it looked almost burnt at the edges. I don't know if it's the high altitude but 350 for 35-40 minutes would be perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I also used 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar, leaving everything else as is & everyone loved it. Certainly as moist & tasty as other breads with higher fat & caloric content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I made this bread for a work breakfast we were having. It disappeared so quickly and I received numerous compliments. I was pleased with the way it turned out, but thought it could have been a bit sweeter for my own personal taste. Next time I will do some of the substitutions others suggested such as applesauce instead of oil and 1/2 brown sugar 1/2 white. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Made this over the weekend (had 4 very brown, very soft bananas sitting on the counter). This recipe turned out great -- you can't even tell it's lower in fat. Just as moist as other more fattening versions. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to my batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I had the recipe converter convert this to "6" to make 1/2 doz. muffins, cooked them for 20 min., and they were absolutely wonderful...light, full of banana flavor, and a recipe I'll definitely make again. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States