Lower Fat Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Cayate, This bread was sooo good, I used splenda granulated sugar instead of the real stuff and added walnuts. It also made my apartment smell good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I am happy that I found a low fat recipes however, with the changes that the previous commenters made How would I go about finding out the nutritional info for the fat free version?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Marie Aldinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Runnemede, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I really loved this recipe. So simple and so good. And my daughter loves it too. I should mention I used whole wheat flour and added 1/2 a bag of chocolate chips (my mother-in-laws trick). I figured both of those things cancel eachother out on the health v. taste frontier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Used apple sauce, egg substitute, lowered the temperature and baking time, and added walnuts. Was awesome the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I had some bananas that were too mushy to eat so I looked for a recipe I could use them in instead of throwing them out. I also needed a recipe that had basic ingredients that I had on hand because I didn't want to make a trip to the store. This recipe was perfect, quick, easy and tasty. I added about double the bananas that the recipe called for, because that was what I had left. I also added a cup of chocolate chips and sprinkled walnuts on top. I made muffins and baked them at 350 for 25 minutes. They were very moist and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Excellent!! I made a triple batch since I had so many bananas. I didn't use the margarine but substituted applesauce. I made one plain, one with raisins and the third with crasins, all came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
gave it 5 stars but used all of adria's suggestions of march 29th (read her review) plus chocolate chips. adria's suggestions have cut the fat content even more and left it with plenty of flavor. bread was super moist, very flavorful and the kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
My boyfriend loved this bread! I used 1 cup flour and 2/3 cup whole wheat flour, and the bread turned out denser and heartier than most quick breads, and has the perfect amount of sweetness. I also sprinkled the top with chopped walnuts before baking...adds a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petroleum, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by qsti
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
My first banana bread so I'm probably not the best expert but as I couldn't find anything wrong with the recipe (and the result) I give it 5 stars. Next time I'll reduce the sugar as it was a bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States