Lower Fat Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
very yummy. i skipped the margarine and added 1 cup of applesauce which made the bread very nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciv
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
yums. I made some tonight. it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I am giving this 4 stars because of the modifications that i make. If not for that, it is a 5. No white sugar, I use brown. Also, go for the butter and not marg! Add 1 tsp vanilla. I use 1 c whole wheat flour and 2/3 c finely ground oats. Sometimes I add 1 c choc chips and other times not. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
i absolutely love this recipe.....i made it for my husband and his family and its gone in one day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I feel it's a bit unfair to rate this because I changed it so much - but I'm actually not crazy about how it turned out, and I feel like maybe it would have been better had I followed the recipe. I followed reviewer's suggestions and added 1/2 cup banana, split the sugar into half white and half brown, swapped the water for milk, and added a little vanilla & cinnamon. Of all these changes, the only one I think I would not do again is adding the extra banana. It has a great flavor and is super moist, but is way too banana-y. The other changes seem to have worked, but I just wish it had more of a bread feel and instead it's all banana - maybe I didn't mush them up properly either lol. At any rate, it's still delicious and thank you for a great lower fat recipe! Now I think I'll go have another piece:)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I just made this recipe today, and I have to say it was the BEST low fat b. bread I've ever had. I was looking for a quick, easy recipe to get rid of some banannas the were about to go. I didnt change the recipe at all. I just added some vanilla. =) Next time I make this I want to put some chocolate chips in it. YUMMY YUMMY!! :D I will definetly recommend this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really easy and tasted great! I used sweet and low instead of sugar to make this recipe sugar-free. I followed the suggestions and added vanilla and cinnamon, and also substituted milk for water. I think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipe gets 5 stars from me just for being such a delicious tasting low fat recipe. I used 1/3 cup of applesauce and 1 T light butter for butter and eggbeaters for the eggs, added a teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good. Replace butter with applesauce and consider choc. chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Delicious!! I used 3 bananas without measuring and I'm hoping and thinking that it was more than 1 cup. Tastes good with more banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States