Lower Fat Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
Thanks for the recipe!! It's really good especially for a banana bread that's not as fattening. Very moist & good flavors. I also added a bit of chopped walnuts... umm umm umm. One concern though- if using a 9x5 pan, you may want to check after 45 mins. I'm glad I did as anything longer would have dried it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
This is very similiar to the recipe my mother made but with less butter. I sprinkle nutmeg and cinnamon on the top and a few nuts. HMMMMM Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This was a delicious and moist banana bread recipe. Not only did it taste great, but smelled wonderful while in the oven and drove my whole house mad! I added a touch of vanilla (not much!) and a tablespoon of fat-free creamcheese for moistness (reduce the butter/marg first) and it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This recipe was great! My boyfriend ate half the loaf in one day. I made it even lower in fat by substituting egg beaters for the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. I've been looking for and trying different banana bread recipes, and this is the one that will end my search. It is moist, sweet, and easy. I added walnuts and it's just terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This is an easy and absolutely delicious recipe! I would suggest adding walnuts to the mix for those who like them . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
I added a half bag of low fat chocolate chips-so much for low fat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Delicious! It was a big hit with my son. Very moist for a low-fat recipe. I only baked it for 50 minutes and it was done perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I'm always looking for lowfat recipes so this one caught my eye! It's moist and delicious and does NOT taste at all low fat! I usually substitute egg whites for whole eggs. Also, I add 2/3 cup wheat flour and 1 cup white flour in place of 1 2/3 white flour only!!! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
I replaced the margarine in this recipe with 1/8 cup applesauce and the eggs with 6 tbs. egg substitute. This made it completely fat free. It still came out as moist and delicious as ever!!! With these changes, you should lower the oven temperature to 325 and bake it for 40-45 minutes depending on oven. Great fat free recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
342 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States