Lower Fat Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
excellent! i use brown sugar and add walnuts and raisins or cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
We enjoyed this! I followed other reviewers' feedback, and used applesauce and wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
so yummy! my 2 yr old has decided lately that she doesnt want to eat ANYTHING, so i tried these and she loves them! i changed a few things to make them healthier and they are sinful! used applesauce instead of margarine, whole wheat flour, added walnuts, cinnamon, nutmeg and 1/4 C. milled flaxseed... my husband even eats them too! bwa ha ha ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This still tastes pretty good using light butter and egg beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I was really impressed that it came out moist and looked beautiful. The picture looked alittle flat but it doesn't come out that way. I'm on my 2nd loaf today and only added some pecans to add alittle crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. I liked it because it wasn't as sweet as other recipes yet sweet enough to resemble the real thing... I did use whole oats and walnuts in the recipe to add a little more fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Loved it, made a few changes, but I thought it was moist and delicous. Also, saved some fat by substituting apple sauce for margarine...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I was really impressed! This has been sitting in my online recipe box for quite awhile now... such a shame! I used butter instead of margarine and used apple juice instead of water (more flavor?). I also made into muffins and dotted with some chocolate chips for fun. (Healthy additions, I know!) =) Final result was a great muffin - perfectly peaked, moist and delicious! Great banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was such a good basic recipe for banana bread. I also used applesauce, milk, cinammon, vanilla, pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar and dressed it up with cranberries. I just had my first slice and I'm a happy camper, it's very moist but not mushy. I also added some brown sugar to the bottom of my pan :) I think what I liked most about this recipe is the versatility to make it your own. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I halved this recipe and used mini cake pans instead of a full bread pan. Following the directions exactly, the cakes only took about 25 minutes to bake! Just something to keep in mind for others who are also doing the mini cake thing. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States