Lower Fat Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Should've used brown sugar instead, but I was rushing. I did remember to add some cinnamon, walnuts, raisins, milk instead of water, cake flour instead of all purpose, and vanilla and coconut extract though. It wasn't bad. Kind of normal ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Delicious, very good and moist. Used half wheat and half white flour. sprinkled some chopped hazelnuts on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This bread came out so good and moist! I substituted applesauce for margarine and added a tsp. of vanilla. Used a large muffin pan and baked for 27 mins at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I replaced the margarine in this recipe with 1/8 cup applesauce and the eggs with 6 tbs. egg substitute. This made it completely fat free. It still came out as moist and delicious as ever!!! With these changes, you should lower the oven temperature to 325 and bake it for 40-45 minutes depending on oven. Great fat free recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Delicious!! I always made the full fat version, and this was just as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Delicious! I used half margarine/half applesauce and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. It's crusty outside and moist (but not too dense) inside. You could cook it at a lower temp if you wanted it less crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. I made it exactly as written and the whole family loved it. I am sure that there are better banana bread recipes out there - but for a "lower fat" version, this was really good! I will definitely make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I used organic white whole wheat flour and it didn't quite come out as I expected. I also need to get a better loaf pan..one that is thicker. It was a bit dry on the bottom and still uncooked at the top. Overall pretty good, it just needs some perfecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Perfectly moist and makes the perfect amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Cayate, This bread was sooo good, I used splenda granulated sugar instead of the real stuff and added walnuts. It also made my apartment smell good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States