Lower Fat Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was my first attempt at baking banana bread and this recipe was easy to follow and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this as written except realized I was out of butter so I subbed apple sauce. I found it pretty bland and not enough banana flavour (and my bananas were very ripe). It was just ok for me but thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
So good! I added wheat flour in place of 2/3 of the white flour. Used 1/2 butter and 1/2 applesauce. Added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, pinch of nutmeg, vanilla and almond extracts. Also added nuts and choc. chips. Used a little less banana, but I think whatever on that. Also used half water and half milk. Can taste good to add cinnamon/sugar on Pam sprayed pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I substitute the butter with applesauce, Splenda for the sugar and do 1/2 and 1/2 of wheat and regular flour. I add chia seeds and walnuts. It's incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was terrific. Simple and easy with wonderful results. Followed other reviewers' recommendations for replacing butter with applesauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Followed the directions exactly. My husband and daughter loved it! No complaints here. Came out full of flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I follow this recipe to a tee and find it to be really moist and tasty. I can't tell it's low calories at all. This'll be my go-to banana bread recipe going forward. Thanks for sharing!! One tip: check your loaf at 45 min. The trick about letting it sit on its side for 10 minutes works great!! Thanks Lauren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandra
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
wonderful banana bread. I baked mine on a 9*13 baking pan for 45 minutes. turned out great. I thought it would be dried because it looked dried. In the other hand the cake is very moist and delicious. definitely will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Perfect! It doesn't even taste low fat. Much recommended for a quick breakfast or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good low fat banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States