Low Sugar Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
quite yummy! ..I tried mine with Splenda as the sweetner though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is a terrific tasting oatmeal cookie. You wouldn't know it was low sugar. (I used equal sweetener). I am a home health provider, one of my clients and also my husband are diabetics. I enjoy making special treats for them. Thank you so much !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Delicious...cannot tell that these are made with sugar substitute! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Made them tonight.....substituted 1 c. Splenda for the 5 pkts of artificial sweetner. They are light and flavorful. This is a keeper/am going to try to adapt to a chocolate chip recipe soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I took a reviewer's suggestion to use one cup of Splenda instead of the packets - no aftertaste at all. Guilt free and healthy! Quick and easy to perpare, but as she says, don't over bake them. My diabetic sweet-loving old dad and I say thanks. He just finished a batch and asked me to make more and double the batch. He LOVES them, and he's not easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I used 1/2 c splenda with 1/2 c brown sugar. I omitted the raisins only because my family didn't want them. This cookie was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I DID THE REGULAR RECIPE AND THEN I MADE A FEW CHANGES. I USED SPENDA AND SPENDA BROWN SUGAR(SEE PACKAGE FOR MEASUREMENTS). I ALSO USED GOLDEN RAISEN AND ADDED 1/4 CUPS PACKED COCONUT. MY HUSBAND WHO REFUSES TO EAT ANYTHING WITH SUGAR SUBSTITUTE HAD NO IDEA AND LOVED THEM. THIS IS DEFINATLY A KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I used two tablespoons of the Splenda baking sugar substitute. I also didn't have any raisins, so I used Craisins. These turned out to be some of the best oatmeal cookies I've had. I really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Johnston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Simple and Great tasting! The only change I made was that I used 1/2 cup "Splenda" instead of 5 packets.Also only had golden raisins handy.I found that the time for baking was perfect.Since you need to cut time when using a artificial sweetner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
yummy! tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMEADOWSMD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States