Low Sugar Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
quite yummy! ..I tried mine with Splenda as the sweetner though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is a terrific tasting oatmeal cookie. You wouldn't know it was low sugar. (I used equal sweetener). I am a home health provider, one of my clients and also my husband are diabetics. I enjoy making special treats for them. Thank you so much !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Delicious...cannot tell that these are made with sugar substitute! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Made them tonight.....substituted 1 c. Splenda for the 5 pkts of artificial sweetner. They are light and flavorful. This is a keeper/am going to try to adapt to a chocolate chip recipe soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I took a reviewer's suggestion to use one cup of Splenda instead of the packets - no aftertaste at all. Guilt free and healthy! Quick and easy to perpare, but as she says, don't over bake them. My diabetic sweet-loving old dad and I say thanks. He just finished a batch and asked me to make more and double the batch. He LOVES them, and he's not easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Really good - especially for a healthy cookie. I used whole wheat flour instead and only added 1/2 cup of sweetener (splenda). Can't imagine using a whole cup - really not necessary. Couldn't be bothered to chop the raisins - made for a quicker prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I know this is a low sugar recipe, and if you like no sweetness at all this is the cookie for you. My family prefers a bit more sweetness. I used 5 Equal packets and it's just a bit bitter. I'll make this cookie again, but only for a diabetic person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Be careful measuring Splenda! It's lighter than sugar. Some may be misusing the Usage Guide on a box of bulk Splenda. It states 50 g SUGAR = 4 T Splenda. They then believe 50 g SPLENDA = 4 T; so 10 g (this recipe) = less than 1 T. WRONG! I've got to agree a full cup of Splenda is overkill - 1/2 c is plenty! A good, light cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I used 1/2 c splenda with 1/2 c brown sugar. I omitted the raisins only because my family didn't want them. This cookie was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Very rich and delicious cookies. I substituted 1/2 cup of crystalline fructose for the artificial sweetener and the brown sugar. It was still perfectly sweet. I also used 3/4 cup of whole wheat pastry flour in place of the all purpose flour. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHARA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States