Low Sugar Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I've tried many low sugar cookies (with whole wheat flour) most of them are tolerable but not good. These were very good, even for a normal cookie. I also added sunflower seeds to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made these twice in two days to make sure these were really that good - and they are! I used whole wheat pastry flour since it adds more fluffiness. I also used part splenda brown sugar and part regular brown sugar - did not add the packets and this was sufficiently sweet. I used low fat margarine but next time i will try half marg and half applesauce. i also used mini-choc chips instead of raisins. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are very good. I took another reviewer's suggestion and used half cup of splenda, and these turned out wonderfully. Next time I will make a bigger batch! I used parchment paper so I didnt have to grease the baking sheet. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Wonderful! My husband tasted them and requested another batch to take to work. That night I got e-mails from people he works with requesting the recipe! I have to admit that I did make changes. All I had was wheat flour and butter. I used Splenda so I added 1/2 cup of unsweetened applesauce to keep it from being crumbly (couldn't taste the applesauce). Also neither myself or my husband likes raisins so I used dried blueberries (unchopped). I know it sounds like I completly changed the recipe, but I can imagine that it would have been just as good had I followed it perfectly. Thank you Judy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was a very good recipe, even though I did not use the Acesulfame Potassium sweetener. I prefer Stevia, but I really had no idea how much to use, so I tried 10 drops of the liquid extract. They turned out pretty good but I think I will use 15 or 20 drops next time. I also added 1/4 c of chocolate chips, which was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very good! My husband and I are both gastric bypass patients and these were a nice treat for us. They don't spread when they bake so I pressed them down a bit before I put them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
yummy! tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMEADOWSMD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I still have cookies from this in the oven and it's my first time using this recipe. I doubled the batch- my husband and kids eat oatmeal cookies like there's no tomorrow. I had the edges brown like the second they were put in the oven, which meant that by the time the entire cookie was done the edges were the color of chocolate chips. I had to trim the edges to get even my 3 year old to eat them! The flavor is great, and instead of using ginger I used nutmeg. These are tasty but I think I'll just adjust my usual recipe with Splenda instead of going this route. I usually have people paying for my cookies, cakes, etc., so it was unusual for these to turn out like this for me. I tried flouring the pan and decreasing the heat (I have a double oven so I decreased the heat and preheated my 2nd oven to make sure it was accurate.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Winona, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Simple and Great tasting! The only change I made was that I used 1/2 cup "Splenda" instead of 5 packets.Also only had golden raisins handy.I found that the time for baking was perfect.Since you need to cut time when using a artificial sweetner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I used two tablespoons of the Splenda baking sugar substitute. I also didn't have any raisins, so I used Craisins. These turned out to be some of the best oatmeal cookies I've had. I really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Johnston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States