Low Fat Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
These were great! I substituted the beef bouillon for a couple eggs. Added some chopped onion and seasoned the turkey with parsely, garlic powder and salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
They were very good and very moist. I only used 1 beef cube and added 1/2 tsp. salt, 1 tsp. soy sauce, a couple of grinds of pepper, and a tsp. of granulated garlic. I am definately going to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Turkey burgers that don't taste like turkey....these were fantastic. Normally they come out dry and PLAIN. I added onion and 1 beef bouillon cube, garlic and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I have to say, I was skeptical making this for my family (I will try just about anything for myself). I added about 1/3 cup red bell pepper chopped finely and 1/2 cup onion. I only added 1 buillon cube crushed. THIS WAS GREAT! My picky husband loved it and my 10 year old wanted more! I have to say, next time I will double the recipe as 20 oz of ground turkey only made 4 burgers. THANKS Rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
This recipe is a real improvement over just plain ground turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Great taste if you are watching what you eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
It was delicious, I added red onions and a slice of melted cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Turkey burgers tend to lack flavor on their own and can be dry. I like to add chopped onion, garlic and onion powders, black pepper and either lite teriyaki or soy sauce to the ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Definitely easy. Tasty but I was looking for something with a little more flavor. Good, but it didn't knock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I have a recipe similar to this but I add in some dried stuffing mix and soy sauce, worcestershire sauce, onions, ketchup and mustard. it has tons of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States