Low Fat Full Flavor Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This was really easy to make and tasted great. I made exactly as recipe stated except I added about 1 cup light cheddar cheese to make it Broccoli cheesy soup. :) Kids loved it. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Was a great soup - made it as per the recipe but added some garlic cloves to the leeks. Don't know that it made any difference to taste, but I love garlic. Thanks for submitting this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Yummy!! I added some garlic and a can of fat free broccoli cheddar soup. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It is delicious! I had to use onions because I had no leeks. I am making it again and trying Greek yogurt instead of milk as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this last night although I did make some changes so the rating is for my version. Based on some of the comments, I cut the amount of leeks in half and found that two was plenty. I used fat-free half & half in place of the evaporated milk in the hopes that it would make the broth thicher. It did not so the next time I make it, I plan to add flour to the butter & leeks while they cook. I also added 4 oz. of 2% Velveeta just for an added depth of flavor. I added that just before I took the soup pot off the burner - I cooked it in just until it melted. All in all, this was a fast, easy recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Simple recipe and the flavor was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I really like this recipe,except that it was too liquidy and not enough "cream" thickness to it. My fiancé didn't like it much when I first made it. When I reheated leftovers, I created a rue of 2 tbsp of butter and about 2 tbsp on flour. I originally made a double batch so if you think about it - 2 tbsp butter divided up into 6 servings - really not that bad. It gave the thickness I wanted and it was really good. I would make it again, but definitely make the rue and thicken it up because that made a world of a difference for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a easy and yummy soup to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I just made this with 2% evaporated milk b/c I didnt have nonfat on hand. Didn't change a thing and it came out so good!!!!! This is the broccoli soup I've been looking for! Quick & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashalina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sawsan
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved it! Delicious and very easy to make. I added red crushed pepper to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sawsan
Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Find out how to make the soup from your favorite cafe right in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States