Low Fat Full Flavor Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Added some garlic powder and extra salt. Puree with stick blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Hmmm this was so good. I did use 1 tsp of black pepper instead of the recommended 1/2 tsp (we love pepper) and I didn't have any coriander so I chopped up a clove of garlic instead. I added some shredded cheddar cheese and chopped turkey bacon as a garnishment as well. It was a big hit at the dinner table...I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
AMAZING. I MADE THIS FOR A GROUP OF FRIENDS, ONE OF WHOM HAS TO WATCH HER CALORIE INTAKE, AND I REALLY DIDN'T EXPECT MUCH, AS I MAKE THE 'REAL' CREAM OF B SOUP'...BUT THIS WAS DELICIOUS. WE ALL LOVED IT. THANKS SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I'm absolutely amazed how delicious the soup came out following this recipe. It's perfect for those who can't eat high fat meals. So thankful I am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
No changes nor were any needed. I loved this soup and I'm looking forward to making again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very good and very easy!! I only had one head of broccoli, so I added one cup of green pea in there, so good, my 12 year old licked the bowl :) Thanks for sharing such a tasty, easy and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myfrost

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made this recipe and loved it! It was really easy to make and the flavor was good. It was nice to have a broccoli recipe without all the heavy creams. We have made it several times. I also added carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It was much too thin of a soup and has more leeky taste then the broccoli I am used to my creamed soups being thicker and ummm creamier.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was fantastic!! I made it exactly as stated first time and it was good but I made a couple of changes for my taste. I added a tablespoon of garlic to the saute mix, I added an extra cup of broccoli to make it thicker and I pureed all the broccoli as I didn't like the chunks. I swapped the milk for a container of non-fat Greek yogurt which adds a ton of protein and gives a creamier feel. I have made this several times and love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States