Low Fat Full Flavor Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is very similar to other low fat broccoli soups. I changed this one to not adding an extra step of saving 1/4 cup broccoli to cook again later. This is a waste of time and not needed for taste. I have always used fresh grated nutmeg instead of coriander. I also only used half a can of Evaporated milk. The important thing to note here is the ingredients say to use EVAPORATED MILK and the recipe says to add CONDENSED MILK. These are two very different ingredients. Be sure to add Evaporated Milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Added some garlic powder and extra salt. Puree with stick blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Hmmm this was so good. I did use 1 tsp of black pepper instead of the recommended 1/2 tsp (we love pepper) and I didn't have any coriander so I chopped up a clove of garlic instead. I added some shredded cheddar cheese and chopped turkey bacon as a garnishment as well. It was a big hit at the dinner table...I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
AMAZING. I MADE THIS FOR A GROUP OF FRIENDS, ONE OF WHOM HAS TO WATCH HER CALORIE INTAKE, AND I REALLY DIDN'T EXPECT MUCH, AS I MAKE THE 'REAL' CREAM OF B SOUP'...BUT THIS WAS DELICIOUS. WE ALL LOVED IT. THANKS SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I'm absolutely amazed how delicious the soup came out following this recipe. It's perfect for those who can't eat high fat meals. So thankful I am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
No changes nor were any needed. I loved this soup and I'm looking forward to making again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very good and very easy!! I only had one head of broccoli, so I added one cup of green pea in there, so good, my 12 year old licked the bowl :) Thanks for sharing such a tasty, easy and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myfrost

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made this recipe and loved it! It was really easy to make and the flavor was good. It was nice to have a broccoli recipe without all the heavy creams. We have made it several times. I also added carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It was much too thin of a soup and has more leeky taste then the broccoli I am used to my creamed soups being thicker and ummm creamier.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was fantastic!! I made it exactly as stated first time and it was good but I made a couple of changes for my taste. I added a tablespoon of garlic to the saute mix, I added an extra cup of broccoli to make it thicker and I pureed all the broccoli as I didn't like the chunks. I swapped the milk for a container of non-fat Greek yogurt which adds a ton of protein and gives a creamier feel. I have made this several times and love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States