Low Fat Chicken Tostadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy to make! Added a little of avocado onto it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I was looking for something to use the cilantro lime chicken breast (from this site) in. Added black olives , cumin, garlic, a sprinkle of red pepper flakes, and black beans and paired it with the cucumber salad from this site. What a great lite meal for a warm evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
this was really good. i didnt use the bell pepper but i used more onions. it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I was in a big hurry, so we wrapped the chicken, lettuce mixture, sour cream and salsa in whole wheat tortillas and ate them taco style. A nice light meal that we enjoyed so much I am making them again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
The chicken turned out wonderfully! Very flavorful and tasty. I really like having the lettuce mixed with the chicken, too. The tortillas didn't crisp up, though, doing it by the recipe. Next time I think I'll actually use some oil to fry them. All in all, a pretty good recipe and it goes very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samregshilew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Awesome! My husband and I love these! I usually make the tortillas in the oven instead of pan. Plus I skip the lettuce, add red bell peppers and cilantro. Plus Jalapenos to mine...my husband cant handle spice. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Good basic recipe and idea. I serve in baked 'tortilla' bowls. If you don't have a special pan, fold large tortillas over an oven proof bowl..spray both sides of the tortilla with Pam spray and bake at 325 for 10-15 minutes. Voila..edible bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
My husband and I had this meal last night and it was great. I shredded the chicken and mixed the salsa, sour cream and cheese in the bowl with the rest of the mixture and it was really good. I rolled it up into a tortilla and it stayed together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Just looked for some low fat recipes and noticed this one because I love tex-mex, but I would not make this one as it is suggested. I have high blood pressure and high cholesterol. The sodium content is way too high for one serving and it has added cheese. I guess I have to redo it to meet my needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Good but nothing spectacular. Onions were left off ingredient list. Would like to find something to jazz this up a bit while keeping it healthy. I'm also not sure why there is so much salsa in the ingredient listing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States