Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I used Greek low fat yogurt instead of sour cream, and Smart Balance mayo. I LOVE this salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
We really liked this. The fresh herbs really make this taste rich and not low fat at all. Will make this often and try some other uses as well. Used it on our salad tonight. Thanks JPSMOMMIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is amazing!!! It sure doesn't taste low fat!! I make this all the time now, we rarely buy dressing anymore. I use dried herbs and hellmans olive oil mayo. Tried it once with fresh herbs and I like it much better with dried. I also use dried minced onion as well. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Made this recipe as stated. I found it to be quite bland and I used all fresh herbs. I added fresh garlic, more chives and approx a tsp of Hidden Valley dry ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Imade this exactly as printed. It was too thick and the taste was similar to low fat or fat free dressing you buy which I hate. Sorry, I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Florence, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I was not happy with the way the dressing turned out. I would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I prepared this without chives (I was out) and substituted a Dill Dip blend for the fresh dill. I also used fresh minced garlic and it turned out terrific. Will definitely make it again and was handy when I ran out of store bought dressing. I just might make this a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is very, very good. Just the right consistency, not too thick and not too thin. The spices were very well balanced. I had to use dried parsley and dried dill and it still turned out great. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was amazingly yummy AND low fat! I think everyone can alter the spices to their own preference. I used less garlic myself. I'm going to make this a lot this Spring and Summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This has got to be the best Ranch Dressing I've ever had. It was a little thick so I just added a some low fat milk to get the consistency I wanted. It is unbelieveably fresh and creamy. AND LOW-FAT!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States