Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is better and healthier than any store bought buttermilk ranch dressing. It's a "keeper" in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Awesome ranch dressing! I used it to dip buffalo wings into so I cut the recipe in half and since I needed it to be a bit thicker I used 2/3 cup of buttermilk. I also used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. This was perfect and I'll definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I loved it! Creamy, flavorful. So far, I've used it on baked potatoes and green salad and it tastes so much better than bottled dressing. Oh...and it's also quite easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My family liked it! You can tell it's low fat, compared to the real stuff, but still good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was really good. I didn't have any fresh herbs, so I substituted dried, and it was still delicious, and improved with age. I did add about 1/3 tsp of mustard powder to give it more zip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Yum! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is so good! I've tried so many low-fat dressing recipes before that were runny and bland. This makes a hearty, thick stay-on-the-lettuce dressing that kicks butt! This has an amazing flavor, but I will cut back on the salt when I make it again. I think 1/2 teaspoon would be sufficient. Other than that, I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
After making this, I don't see myself buying the pre-made stuff anymore - with all the preservatives and sugar they add. This is ultra creamy and delicious. I only used the dried herbs, since that was all I had. My only complaint was that it seemed like it was missing something -- I figured out that it was a little tang. I suggest adding a tablespoon or two of vinegar (to taste). That was the only missing ingredient. It really increases the complexity and flavor of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is an just an excellent dressing. Change it up if you like to suit your tastes, but in my view it's simply perfect just as written. I did use low-fat buttermilk and mayonnaise, but full fat sour cream. Used fresh parsley and fresh chives, but dried dill. I used this for a basic, tossed salad. Hubs and I thoroughly enjoyed this dressing and it takes a lot to please me, since I grew up strictly adhering to and preferring a simple vinegar and oil dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
make only half; very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States