Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
So delicous!! And easy. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was a good dressing, but I am not giving it five stars because I was looking for one that really tasted like ranch, and this one didn't. I did not do anything low-fat, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Full of flavor! The more it sits in the fridge, the more flavor it has. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written except for the fresh chives because I had none. This is a thin dressing, but I didn't find that to interfere with the integrity of the salad at all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I used plain yogurt in place of the buttermilk and sour cream. This dressing tasted really good by itself, but it had almost no flavor when I put it on my salad. I'm not sure what I could do to improve it, but it's OK as is. My kids really liked it, but they haven't had ranch dressing in a while because I stopped buying bottled dressings. I think maybe if I just cut down on the "liquid" ingredients I'd like it better. My husband would have liked it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Changed for Type 1 Diabetes: I made my own buttermilk using heavy cream, used real mayo, and regular sour cream with dried chives, dill and parsley to save money- no salt or pepper and it is great! We count carbs in our a family (not fat) -using my type of ingred. the total recipe yield is about 2.5 cups with .9 carbs per 2 TBSP serving! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very good flavor--a bit thin to use for dipping vegetables, though. We tried it with grilled salmon and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
WOW! I have tried a few ranch dressing recipes, this was great! I did make some modifications but even at that I think it was personal preferences. I reduced buttermilk to 1 Cup. Then used 1 Tsp each of subbed dried herbs except for parsley since that's all I had on hand. Lastly I omitted the salt, I just didn't think it needed it and in general I wait til after I taste things before I add salt to anything. All in all I have to give this 5 starts even with my modifications. The ratios are great and I think given personal preference of the reduction of buttermilk it's still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I didn't have buttermilk, so I used half & half, and since I had a lot of fresh herbs, I doubled the amount of chives, dill, and parsley. It's a delicious herb dressing with a ton of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Love love love LOVE this recipe! Thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mld685

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States