Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is great! As my roommate said, "It has the flavor of ranch without the fat of ranch". Beware, it tastes really fresh!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I even used a bit less than recommended and all I can taste is salt. Perhaps a quarter teaspoon would be ok next time. I'm truly disappointed because we are watching salt content and even using less than the recipe calls for produced terrible results. The rest of the recipe is good, but something like an excessive amount of salt takes it down a few stars for me since I have a batch of dressing that I can't even eat without endangering my health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this using equal portions of mayo, sour cream, and buttermilk. It would have been way too runny for our tastes otherwise. I cut the recipe in half and used dried dill and parsley but left everything else the same. I will make this again because I know my husband will want it from time to time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Excellent...perfect consistency. I added just a hint of splenda to counteract a little bit of the "twang" from the buttermilk...but otherwise made as recipe states. 7/11/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
OK, I admit it, I always use a packet of dry mix to make ranch dressing. Well, never again. I was looking for a recipe to use my left over buttermilk and I gave this a try. It is very easy and SO much better than a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Wonderful. Gets better the longer it sits. Fresh Dill is a must however; I don't bother with the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tybee Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This dressing doesn't taste like diet dressing! Love what the fresh herbs do to the flavor. It even tastes great without the sour cream--which I forgot. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Love!!! Everyone was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Good as a base recipe. I ended up adding more garlic and onion powder. I also used about a tablespoon each of the fresh chives and parsley. I didn't have fresh dill, so I used 1 teaspoon of dried. It was pretty good, but I think next time I'll use less parsley and more chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarisaH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I thought this was just ok, I think there may have been too much onion and or garlic powder. Next time I will just use the fresh stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Jensen

Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States