Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I did not have low fat ingredients, it was a big hit with the regular buttermilk,mayonnaise and sour cream. First time I ever ran out of salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made it vegan by subbing hemp milk, Vegenaise and Tofutti sour cream. The spices and herbs were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The dressing tastes good except the garlic powder is too strong and leaves a nasty aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is great! As my roommate said, "It has the flavor of ranch without the fat of ranch". Beware, it tastes really fresh!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I even used a bit less than recommended and all I can taste is salt. Perhaps a quarter teaspoon would be ok next time. I'm truly disappointed because we are watching salt content and even using less than the recipe calls for produced terrible results. The rest of the recipe is good, but something like an excessive amount of salt takes it down a few stars for me since I have a batch of dressing that I can't even eat without endangering my health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this using equal portions of mayo, sour cream, and buttermilk. It would have been way too runny for our tastes otherwise. I cut the recipe in half and used dried dill and parsley but left everything else the same. I will make this again because I know my husband will want it from time to time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Excellent...perfect consistency. I added just a hint of splenda to counteract a little bit of the "twang" from the buttermilk...but otherwise made as recipe states. 7/11/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
OK, I admit it, I always use a packet of dry mix to make ranch dressing. Well, never again. I was looking for a recipe to use my left over buttermilk and I gave this a try. It is very easy and SO much better than a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Wonderful. Gets better the longer it sits. Fresh Dill is a must however; I don't bother with the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tybee Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This dressing doesn't taste like diet dressing! Love what the fresh herbs do to the flavor. It even tastes great without the sour cream--which I forgot. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States