Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
make only half; very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This dressing is delicious! I substituted fat free plain yogurt for the sour cream. I also left out the dill and added paprika and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is awesome! Its the closest to store bought ranch dressing. I did cut the buttermilk down to 1 cup after reading a review and I too have to agree that I like it better with just 1 cup of buttermilk. Will most definately use this recipe for all my future ranch dressing needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This has always come out thick, like a dip. When I want to use it as a salad dressing, I thin it out with low fat buttermilk- wonderful!!!! It's almost like our favorite bbq restaurant's dressing and we all love that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I used Greek low fat yogurt instead of sour cream, and Smart Balance mayo. I LOVE this salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
We really liked this. The fresh herbs really make this taste rich and not low fat at all. Will make this often and try some other uses as well. Used it on our salad tonight. Thanks JPSMOMMIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is amazing!!! It sure doesn't taste low fat!! I make this all the time now, we rarely buy dressing anymore. I use dried herbs and hellmans olive oil mayo. Tried it once with fresh herbs and I like it much better with dried. I also use dried minced onion as well. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Made this recipe as stated. I found it to be quite bland and I used all fresh herbs. I added fresh garlic, more chives and approx a tsp of Hidden Valley dry ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Imade this exactly as printed. It was too thick and the taste was similar to low fat or fat free dressing you buy which I hate. Sorry, I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Florence, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I was not happy with the way the dressing turned out. I would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States