Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Imade this exactly as printed. It was too thick and the taste was similar to low fat or fat free dressing you buy which I hate. Sorry, I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Florence, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I was not happy with the way the dressing turned out. I would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I prepared this without chives (I was out) and substituted a Dill Dip blend for the fresh dill. I also used fresh minced garlic and it turned out terrific. Will definitely make it again and was handy when I ran out of store bought dressing. I just might make this a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is very, very good. Just the right consistency, not too thick and not too thin. The spices were very well balanced. I had to use dried parsley and dried dill and it still turned out great. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was amazingly yummy AND low fat! I think everyone can alter the spices to their own preference. I used less garlic myself. I'm going to make this a lot this Spring and Summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This has got to be the best Ranch Dressing I've ever had. It was a little thick so I just added a some low fat milk to get the consistency I wanted. It is unbelieveably fresh and creamy. AND LOW-FAT!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Too much salt, and a lot of seasoning overall, but I'll try it again w/ the salt and herbs cut back ... the flavor was overpowering, but I think it will be really good when it is scaled back and more subtle ... thanks ... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great! I wanted to use this as a dip for buffalo chicken wings. To make it a little thicker I reduced buttermilk to 1 cup and kept the other measurements the same. I used 1 tsp. dry dill and it worked great. Increased chives and parsley to 1 tbsp. each. Added a squeeze of fresh lemon juice. Perfect! You cannot tell this is a reduced fat dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wow! Perfect! Exactly the flavor I was looking for! Thank you for posting this recipe. I left it thick, too, because I wanted it for dipping buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
We loved this. The flavor is great. Mine came out a little to thick, but I think that is a matter of preference. I just thinned it a little w/ 1 or 2 tablespoons cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States