Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very good flavor--a bit thin to use for dipping vegetables, though. We tried it with grilled salmon and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
WOW! I have tried a few ranch dressing recipes, this was great! I did make some modifications but even at that I think it was personal preferences. I reduced buttermilk to 1 Cup. Then used 1 Tsp each of subbed dried herbs except for parsley since that's all I had on hand. Lastly I omitted the salt, I just didn't think it needed it and in general I wait til after I taste things before I add salt to anything. All in all I have to give this 5 starts even with my modifications. The ratios are great and I think given personal preference of the reduction of buttermilk it's still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I didn't have buttermilk, so I used half & half, and since I had a lot of fresh herbs, I doubled the amount of chives, dill, and parsley. It's a delicious herb dressing with a ton of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Love love love LOVE this recipe! Thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mld685

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great Dressing...it tastes like the Dill Ranch dressing at La Bou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Perfect recipe for us! I skipped the chives (didn't have them) and used dried dill, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I go through phases where I'm reminded by how appalled I am by all the extra junk in bottled dressings and I'm pleased at how quickly this from-scratch dressing comes together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
We liked this. Didn't have chives so I minced up some green onions really fine. Also added some shredded Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great dressing recipe! I had been looking for a good ranch recie and this taste great much better than store bought ranch. I used dried dill, chives, and parsley just cut tsp in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Awesome dressing and dip recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious!! I made this with 1 cup of buttermilk, and 1/2 tsp of salt (as recommended in the comments), and this is perfect. I imagine it'll only get better after sitting in the fridge for a bit, but even just-made, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States