Low Fat Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These are delicious and healthy. I didn't have applesauce so I used pumpkin instead. I added cinnamon, allspice, and ginger to compliment the pumpkin. I used 1 whole egg. The only thing I would change is to make them a touch sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is great. Thanks to contributor Amanda Leilani! I joined Weight Watchers in January, and this recipe is great. I followed the recipe exactly except that I substituted ground flax seed meal for the wheat germ because that's what I had. They're a bit dense, but I like that. Most of all, they are super filling and excellent with coffee. It says 8 servings, but those would be he huge cookies. I found that it makes about 24 smaller cookies, or 12 servings, so I eat two. It's only 5 Points Plus points! Even my 12-year old likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My family are a bunch of health nuts so these made me pretty popular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
We used the whole egg, replaced the wheat germ with flax meal, used Better Baking Blend by Madhava Sweeteners vs brown sugar, used raisins in place of cranberries, and added a dash of cinnamon. Soft and delicious. So very very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have been making a version of these every two weeks for the last three months. I love how easily you can tweak it to be your own. I used homemade applesauce I canned earlier with little additional sugar. I also swapped the cranberries and chocolate chips for raisins. I omitted the flours for nut flour using almond and coconut. My husband takes these to work each day for breakfast. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Okay but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I like how it is so versatile. I made it following the recipe but next time I think I will try pineapple and orange zest with white choc chips. I like the pumpkin idea too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very tasty! We followed the recipe exactly except we used dark chocolate chips. I had considering cutting back on the amount of dried cranberries, but I'm so glad I left the full amount in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very easy! I usually add some peanut butter. It doesn't help with the low-fat but keeps my people full a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great go-to recipe. Don't bother with egg whites - just use the whole egg. Kids want me to try it next time with dried blueberries and white choc chips. Will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States