Low Fat Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I had never tried low-fat bran muffins before, but I did not care for these. I did add some cinnamon to the last batch and they were better that way. I don't think it is this recipe I did not like, per se, but I think it was the low-fat taste I did not care for. However, they were moist and baked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Good recipe! I used 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and 1 tsp of nutmeg and they smelled great baking! I used paper muffin cups and they stuck to the bottom, so maybe it would be better to actually follow the recipe and grease a pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
My kids really like these. I used bran flakes and skim milk and they were still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
These muffins were yummy to my tummy. I mean it,they were really good. I added some raisins like others suggested and they were perfect. They were light and moist. I'll definitely be filing this recipe away for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOD I used cinnamon applesauce and raisin bran. I used 2 and 1/2 cups raisin bran. best muffins I have ever had. I will be making these weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Very easy, very good. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
In my personal opinion, the muffins were lacking in a bit of flavour, but otherwise, they are very good. (: Next time, I'll try adding some raisins or more cinnamon, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boulangere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
These muffins are very good. I added 1/2 cup raisins as other reviewers suggested. Since my daughter & I are both on Weight Watchers, these are great in that they're low fat & high fiber. I'll be keeping these on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Very good muffins. Nice size..not tiny. I added 1/2 cup raisons. Very quick n' easy...and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
These were very tasty but a bit tough. I substituted the sugar by using 1/3 cup molasses and 3 Tbsp of Splenda to reduce the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States