Low Fat Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I had never tried low-fat bran muffins before, but I did not care for these. I did add some cinnamon to the last batch and they were better that way. I don't think it is this recipe I did not like, per se, but I think it was the low-fat taste I did not care for. However, they were moist and baked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Good recipe! I used 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and 1 tsp of nutmeg and they smelled great baking! I used paper muffin cups and they stuck to the bottom, so maybe it would be better to actually follow the recipe and grease a pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
My kids really like these. I used bran flakes and skim milk and they were still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
These muffins were yummy to my tummy. I mean it,they were really good. I added some raisins like others suggested and they were perfect. They were light and moist. I'll definitely be filing this recipe away for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOD I used cinnamon applesauce and raisin bran. I used 2 and 1/2 cups raisin bran. best muffins I have ever had. I will be making these weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Very easy, very good. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
In my personal opinion, the muffins were lacking in a bit of flavour, but otherwise, they are very good. (: Next time, I'll try adding some raisins or more cinnamon, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boulangere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
These muffins are very good. I added 1/2 cup raisins as other reviewers suggested. Since my daughter & I are both on Weight Watchers, these are great in that they're low fat & high fiber. I'll be keeping these on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Very good muffins. Nice size..not tiny. I added 1/2 cup raisons. Very quick n' easy...and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
These were very tasty but a bit tough. I substituted the sugar by using 1/3 cup molasses and 3 Tbsp of Splenda to reduce the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States