Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Tried recipe as originally posted. Delicious, moist, and healthy. Thought about making substitutions, but then though WHY. They really need no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterproof, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Delicious ... someone gave me a box of oat bran and I was looking to use it up ... so I substituded oat for wheat bran, followed exact recipe, but also added a tablespoon of orange rind. As suggested topped with raw sugar grandules, and they came out moist, delicious, and healthy ! PS I tried the muffin recipe on the oat bran box and it was dry and tasteless. Glad I decided to give it another shot and came to Allrecipe for help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These are outstanding. For bran muffins, they have a great texture - not mealy like bran muffins can be. Next time I might cut back on the sugar a bit, as they were pretty sweet. The kids loved them - Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I couldn't find oat bran so I substituted one cup of oatmeal and as another review suggested, I substitued 1/4 cup honey for the brown sugar and added a little cinnamon. They turned out moist and tasted ok, not sure if I'd make them again, they're edible but not terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan_1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very Good! The first time I made these I stuck to the original recipe and they were great! Second time I made them I added flax seed and some frozen raspberries, and they were FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Iused 1 cup of whole wheat flour and no white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Added molasses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I like these muffins and I've made them quite a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Best blueberry bran muffins EVER! I will never use another recipe! Super moist and delicious!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly. I've never made a batch of muffins this good before!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Fantastic! I subbed bananas for the applesauce and Saskatoon berries for the blueberries, because that is what I had on hand. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States