Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Big hit with the family. Loved the boost of fiber that is hidden well in this super moist muffin. No fat added, just the right amount of sweetness and burst of blueberry flavor. My husband's golf buddies said I could bake a snack for them anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
these turned out really good! I followed the directions except subbed greek yogurt for the applesauce and they muffins are really good. I got 12 big muffins out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I've made these about a dozen times now and my whole family loves them. I make them as mini-muffins and just shave down the baking time. I've made them with either fresh blueberries or thawed frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These were really moist and great texture. I went with the suggested substitution of banana, honey and all w.w flour. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Next time I think I will try them with almond extract rather than vanilla and maybe a little nutmeg. Definitely will make again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I am having the same problem with rawness in the middle. Is that from using fresh blueberries instead of frozen or dried? The outside seems yummy, though. I am leaving them in for a little longer to see if that will help. Any suggestions about the squishy middle? This doesn't usually happen when I bake muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Moist, chewy. Just the right amount of sweet. No substitutions but I made 16 muffins instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
WOW!!!! I just made these muffins and they came out great!! I didn't do anything extra except added a little bit more vanilla extract. I'm definitely going to be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!! Moist... satisfying... WOW! Don't change a thing expect I like loads of fruit so I added 1.5 cups of berries (half blueberries, half whole cranberries) It's become a staple for myself and my college daughter as a healthy, satisfying delicious breakfast on the go. Totally complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Really really good. I replaced the apple puree with mashed banana, purely because we didn't have apple, and added cinnamon, the whole family loved them. Very moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States