Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Turned out very well. Healthy and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Growing up, my mom always would put a teaspoon or two of Fry's cocoa into bran muffin batter. So, I did too. I didn't have fresh blueberries on hand, so i used frozen ones. Mine were organic, so they were small like wild blueberries. I liked this though; there was blueberry flavour in every bite! These were really great muffins. My two year old loved them too. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
First time healthy food eater, long time blueberry enthusiast - devoured these super moist muffins in one night. I followed the ingredients exactly with the exception of adding some cinnamon and roughly 2x - 2.5x the amount of blueberries. These will be my go-to breakfast before work each morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Let me just start by saying how much I normally hate bran muffins. Store bought bran muffins are painfully dry and bland and all regular muffins are just unfrosted cupcakes. With all the great reviews, I was motivated to make these right away and I'm so glad I did. THEY ARE FANTASTIC!!! These have healthy wholesome ingredients and the texture is dreamy. They don't rise much (as shown in the photo), so fill them all the way to the top of the muffin cup. They do pop right out no problem if you spray with Pam. Hearty and delicious! I will be making these many many times with whatever fruit is in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were great! We liked them a lot. My only criticism is that we are at high altitude so they didn't puff up like a muffin normally would. I think next time I need to add some extra baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have made these muffins many times and they are fabulous.Very versatile recipe as you can make many substitutions and they still turn out great. I have used non-fat yogurt for oil, honey for sweetness, and 1/4 cup wheat germ. It is a very moist muffin so it last longer if refridgerated.I have substituted apples, cranberries,nuts, but blueberries are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Easy to make, delicious. Even my kids enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious and healthy! Already emailed the recipe out to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These were very moist and delicious! Healthy too -bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Had a little problem with the baking.. Never have this problem before and i bake often. i was a little perplex. It was raw in the middle when it's supposed to be done. Had to bake them a little longer till it looked a little burnt. Too much bran and blueberries for me. Lucky for me, I had halved the recipe. Don't think it's a keeper for me. Nevertheless, Ty for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States